3.00 development update

Forums: 3.00 development update
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby win » Mon May 23, 2016 7:18 am

win Mon May 23, 2016 7:18 am
ChrisAngelius wrote:Anyone manage to buy yet? Shop is showing as offline pending maintenance, but maintenance post says its complete.

Hi, the Shop page is up and running.
Click on the 'Upgrade Now' button toward the bottom of the Shop Page to upgrade your licenses.
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby Daniel_Brok » Mon May 23, 2016 7:34 am

Daniel_Brok Mon May 23, 2016 7:34 am
no:

Sorry, the shop is temporarily offline for maintenance.
Please check back in 30 minutes or so.
Daniel_Brok
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 4:41 pm

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby Jorgensen » Mon May 23, 2016 8:05 am

Jorgensen Mon May 23, 2016 8:05 am
i have just updated my standalone and max plugin.

i wonder why my sketchup plugin is not listet ind the update table?
- is it because it's not ready?

jorgensen
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby tkkim » Mon May 23, 2016 8:13 am

tkkim Mon May 23, 2016 8:13 am
I have upgraded from v2 to v3 now.
But, I can't acivate v3.
Attachments
스크린샷 2016-05-23 오후 5.12.20.png
User avatar
tkkim
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 8:19 am

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 8:27 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 8:27 am
Hi tkkim,
as you can see from the error message, now v3 authentication is different from v2. You have to sign in with your forum credentials, username and pw, no more need to copy and paste long serials for every Otoy product. Just sign in and the new SSO system will do the rest ;)
You can read more about the new authentication system in the v3 new features post:
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=51679
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6449
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby tkkim » Mon May 23, 2016 9:05 am

tkkim Mon May 23, 2016 9:05 am
bepeg4d wrote:Hi tkkim,
as you can see from the error message, now v3 authentication is different from v2. You have to sign in with your forum credentials, username and pw, no more need to copy and paste long serials for every Otoy product. Just sign in and the new SSO system will do the rest ;)
You can read more about the new authentication system in the v3 new features post:
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=51679
ciao beppe


Thank you friend. ;)
User avatar
tkkim
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 8:19 am

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby xcaseyx » Mon May 23, 2016 1:34 pm

xcaseyx Mon May 23, 2016 1:34 pm
Am I missing something or did Orc not launch?
xcaseyx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 9:04 pm

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby jjmotionstudio » Mon May 23, 2016 2:17 pm

jjmotionstudio Mon May 23, 2016 2:17 pm
I may have missed this somewhere, but does this release of Octane 3 support non-cuda GPUs?

At my company, we are all on AMD cards still and we've been anxiously awaiting 3.0. If it's not part of 3.0, do you know when it will be a feature?
jjmotionstudio
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 12:43 pm

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby calus » Mon May 23, 2016 2:20 pm

calus Mon May 23, 2016 2:20 pm
jjmotionstudio wrote:I may have missed this somewhere, but does this release of Octane 3 support non-cuda GPUs?

At my company, we are all on AMD cards still and we've been anxiously awaiting 3.0. If it's not part of 3.0, do you know when it will be a feature?


AMD cards are still not supported and there's no ETA for when they will be supported.
Pascal ANDRE
--------------------
Maya 2019, Windows 7, 128 GB RAM
4x GTX 1070, driver 430.39
--------------------

--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
--------------------
calus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1293
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:31 am
Location: Paris

Re: 3.00 development update

Postby zga042 » Mon May 23, 2016 4:03 pm

zga042 Mon May 23, 2016 4:03 pm
calus wrote:
jjmotionstudio wrote:I may have missed this somewhere, but does this release of Octane 3 support non-cuda GPUs?At my company, we are all on AMD cards still and we've been anxiously awaiting 3.0. If it's not part of 3.0, do you know when it will be a feature?
AMD cards are still not supported and there's no ETA for when they will be supported.


Is OpenCL support an 'in progress' thing or a 'never going to happen' thing? Just asking for upgrade purposes.
zga042
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 10:19 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:50 pm [ UTC ]