OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final release

Forums: OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final release
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby immortalartscom » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:53 pm

immortalartscom Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:53 pm
0.87b was the version where you told me again! its gone. that problem was not solved since 0.6x. please check PM and render the scene with multiple cards and scrubb arround alot in timeline picviewer whole rendering.
immortal-arts | filmproduction | soundstudio
http://www.immortal-arts.com
User avatar
immortalartscom
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:14 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby indexofrefraction » Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:14 pm

indexofrefraction Wed Nov 06, 2013 10:14 pm
nickelu666 wrote:Will Octane render work with the amd FirePro-cards in the upcoming Mac Pro?

i'd like to know that, too.
what effect has the new mac pro (amd) has on development for mac os.
i guess mac pro computers wont have cuda for the next years. …so….
is there any plan to support amd in the (near) future, or is that out of question.
Mac Pro (2012) 2x6 Core | 24GB | 1 x Geforce GTX580/3GB
indexofrefraction
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:53 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby TonyBoy » Sat Nov 09, 2013 4:30 pm

TonyBoy Sat Nov 09, 2013 4:30 pm
Are there plans for a R11.5 version?
TonyBoy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby inlifethrill » Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:04 am

inlifethrill Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:04 am
Any news on the release?
User avatar
inlifethrill
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:15 pm
Location: Varna, Bulgaria

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby aoktar » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:54 pm

aoktar Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:54 pm
inlifethrill wrote:Any news on the release?

soon, but last version(0.9x) is very close to final.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 11041
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final release

Postby buzby » Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:59 am

buzby Wed Nov 20, 2013 2:59 am
So just checking back to see if any progress has been made? Looking forward to seeing the final.
Asrock z77 extreme9 | Intel i7 3770K 3.5 | Win 7 64 bit | (1) EVGA Titan| 30" Apple Cinema Display | LEPA G1600W PSU | 16GB Ram | Storm Trooper Case |
Autodesk Inventor>3DS Max >Cinema 4D R14 Broadcast
User avatar
buzby
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:02 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby motiownorks » Tue Dec 03, 2013 8:58 pm

motiownorks Tue Dec 03, 2013 8:58 pm
Bulwerk wrote:Woot woot!

i have been trying to install it on r15. But no success. Whats this ?
motiownorks
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 12:27 pm

Re: NEW : OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final releas

Postby aoktar » Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:30 am

aoktar Wed Dec 04, 2013 11:30 am
motiownorks wrote:
Bulwerk wrote:Woot woot!

i have been trying to install it on r15. But no success. Whats this ?

we have a forum for questions, thanks
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 11041
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final release

Postby berneker » Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:18 pm

berneker Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:18 pm
I am looking at running a small home network farm using team render in R15 and was wondering if Octane works with that workflow. VRay for example is different enough in architecture that R15's team render workflow is not viable, prompting users to go back to R14 in order to use it for network rendering.

Assuming Octane will work with R15 and team render, how would a person license it? Is there a cost for the main machine and then individual render nodes plugins, or is it full pop per-node?
berneker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Cinema 4D approaches final release

Postby FooZe » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:15 pm

FooZe Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:15 pm
berneker wrote:I am looking at running a small home network farm using team render in R15 and was wondering if Octane works with that workflow. VRay for example is different enough in architecture that R15's team render workflow is not viable, prompting users to go back to R14 in order to use it for network rendering.

Assuming Octane will work with R15 and team render, how would a person license it? Is there a cost for the main machine and then individual render nodes plugins, or is it full pop per-node?


If it works ok for you, then it will be full pop per-node (we don't currently have anything other than full licenses).

Thanks
Chris.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm
Previous

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:54 am [ UTC ]