Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Forums: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Postby Varaosa » Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:56 pm

Varaosa Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:56 pm
Where to download the latest version of the program? When you can not read it when forumi says, "You Are Not Authorized to read this forum." though I'm paying you?
~MakeeStudio~
~Silo3D 2.2 + Wings3D + Octane Render 2.43 + PovRay + Kerkythea + Blender + PaintShop Pro X3~
~| Asus P6T SE | Intel Core i7 930| 2x22t VSonic | RADEON HD 5870 1GB | 500GB HD | Corsair 650W | 3x2 GB DDR 3 | Win7 x64 |~
~Don't Rush~
User avatar
Varaosa
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: Finland

Re: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Postby abstrax » Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:09 pm

abstrax Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:09 pm
Varaosa wrote:Where to download the latest version of the program? When you can not read it when forumi says, "You Are Not Authorized to read this forum." though I'm paying you?


You are now in the licensed customer group (see your purple forum name?) and you will find the latest version in the release candidate testing forum.

Cheers,
Marcus
In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is. - Yogi Berra
User avatar
abstrax
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 5141
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 11:01 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Postby hadouken » Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:04 am

hadouken Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:04 am
HI,

I love Octane and have been using the demo for a while now. I'm ready to buy except for one small issue. When I try to increase the size of the mesh preview resolution pass 1024x512 then my render viewport goes crazy. I wanted to know if this is simply a limitation of the Demo version or if it's due to a hardware issue. if it's just a demo limitation then I'll buy it, but if it's my hardware then I'll buy new hardware first and then buy Octane.

I've attached an image here.

Image


thanks for your help.
Intel Core i5-2500
6GB DDR3
GTX470
Windows7 Home Premium 64-bit

http://zaixxiaz.com/
hadouken
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:56 pm

Re: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Postby yoyoz » Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:38 am

yoyoz Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:38 am
Hi,

the demo is limited to 1024x512, among other things.

Cheers,
Yoyoz
Desktop: Ubuntu 13.04 x64 - i7-3770K @ 3.5GHz - 32GB DDR3 - GTX670 2048MB
Laptop: Linux Mint 11 x64 - i7-2860QM @ 2.5GHz - 16GB DDR3 - Quadro 3000M 2GB
Software: NVidia 319.12 - Cuda 4.2.9 - Blender 2.66a
User avatar
yoyoz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:59 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Octane Render Pre2.3 v4 (win/lin/mac) commercial released

Postby hadouken » Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:19 am

hadouken Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:19 am
Oh ok. thanks a lot yoyoz :)
Intel Core i5-2500
6GB DDR3
GTX470
Windows7 Home Premium 64-bit

http://zaixxiaz.com/
hadouken
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:56 pm
Previous

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:10 am [ UTC ]