OctaneRender for Blender released!

Forums: OctaneRender for Blender released!
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender for Blender released!

Postby grimm » Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:33 pm

grimm Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:33 pm
Hi dopeless,

Yes, in fact it requires a standalone license. :)

Jason
Linux Mint 19 x64 | Nvidia GTX980 4GB | Intel I7 5820K 3.8 Ghz | 32Gb Memory | Nvidia Driver 390.42
User avatar
grimm
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:11 pm
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Re: OctaneRender for Blender released!

Postby kaskudo » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:59 am

kaskudo Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:59 am
Hello everyone.

I have a question ..
I'm using Blender Octane edition here and would like to use the render passes and then take them to Nuke.
Work Passes in Blender octane edition?
Many thanks and sorry for my english.

Regards
Douglas Liell
User avatar
kaskudo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Blender released!

Postby FooZe » Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:54 pm

FooZe Sun Feb 16, 2014 8:54 pm
Hi Kaskudo,

Octane only has limited "passes" available.
These are known in the octane blender plugin as info channel kernel modes.
http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Blender/?page_id=229

Thanks
Chris.
User avatar
FooZe
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1335
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:00 pm
Previous

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:16 pm [ UTC ]