OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D released

Forums: OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby Nimpsy » Sat May 18, 2013 12:08 am

Nimpsy Sat May 18, 2013 12:08 am
Looking forward to the Mac plugin, can't wait! Thanks for developing this Aoktar.
Jamal Qutub / Nimpsy Studio
http://nimpsy.com

MacBookPro Retina 15-inch 2.3GHz quad-core Intel Core i7 w/NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M (384 Cuda Cores) / C4DR14
User avatar
Nimpsy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 9:41 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby aoktar » Sat May 18, 2013 1:10 am

aoktar Sat May 18, 2013 1:10 am
You're welcome. Mac plugin is working at least, need a few fixes.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13440
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby janosch1234 » Sat May 18, 2013 12:09 pm

janosch1234 Sat May 18, 2013 12:09 pm
aoktar wrote:You're welcome. Mac plugin is working at least, need a few fixes.

Thats good news ;)
janosch1234
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: San Sebastian, Spain

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby Weezer » Sat May 18, 2013 3:08 pm

Weezer Sat May 18, 2013 3:08 pm
So what Nvidia cards are Mac users using? I've put a GTX570 2.5GB in my 12-core MacPro.
Weezer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:08 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby pxlntwrk » Sat May 18, 2013 4:52 pm

pxlntwrk Sat May 18, 2013 4:52 pm
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby Weezer » Sat May 18, 2013 6:26 pm

Weezer Sat May 18, 2013 6:26 pm
It would be interesting if it had more then a measly 2GB - why make a GPU for a Mac Pro then hobble it with not enough memory?
Weezer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 10:08 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby janosch1234 » Sat May 18, 2013 8:54 pm

janosch1234 Sat May 18, 2013 8:54 pm
i am on a 650 gtx with my Mac Pro now, but i will upgrade to 680 gtx soon
janosch1234
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: San Sebastian, Spain

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby aoktar » Sat May 18, 2013 9:31 pm

aoktar Sat May 18, 2013 9:31 pm
janosch1234 wrote:i am on a 650 gtx with my Mac Pro now, but i will upgrade to 680 gtx soon

I advice to you check tests
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7144
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13440
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby deadpixelx » Mon May 20, 2013 10:42 am

deadpixelx Mon May 20, 2013 10:42 am
Sorry Aoktar, is there a C4D plugin demo for mac, ready to download ?
I've just found the standalone 1.10 version available on the download section ...
if so, could you tell me where I can find it ? thank you for help ! I'm so interested in trying it !
deadpixelx
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:35 am

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for Cinema 4D v1.10 released

Postby FxDesign » Mon May 20, 2013 4:26 pm

FxDesign Mon May 20, 2013 4:26 pm
Hello, I've tried to launch cinema 4d (r14) with the demo, but it crash it, and I can't start cinema4d.
Is that a known bug ?

Thank you
FxDesign
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:47 am
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:59 am [ UTC ]