Page 11 of 13

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:49 pm
by juanjgon
FrankPooleFloating wrote:Juanjo, any way you can add 32bit PNG save option in next release? Pretty please.. with sugar
on top.

The alphas in TGA's are perfect - and ultimately yields the same result after separating in PS...
but with PNG, this is already done for me.. and when we are talking about many images.......
please add png32 if you can.

Shit - I think the last time I touched TGA's was when I was dumping them on a bernoulli back
in '94... just kidding.. they have their place.. but they are so 90's! :lol:

Are EXR's coming?.. sorry if this has all been discussed.. do not remember seeing anything about
exr or png32...

Speaking of saving images -- sometimes (no rhyme or reason it seems) I can't save an image...
no save dialog pops up.. closing IPR and reopening did not even fix one time.. had to reload
scene (LW - not IPR)... has anyone else had this happen?


You can use any image format if you render your images with F9/10. Why are you rendering your images using the IPR? ... IPR save function is designed only to be used while scene setup.

-Juanjo

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 1:57 pm
by juanjgon
polytek wrote:
juanjgon wrote:
Sorry to come back on this topic Juanjo, is it possible to make some kind off slider setup (sorta like the property panel in oct stand alone) in the nodal view for easy selecting, inputting capability with upper and down limit where the input has no influence any more, also a range from 0 to 1 is very limited because you have to dail with decimals, is a valua between 0 and 100% not easier to work with?



I will change some percent values to be used from 0% to 100%, and also try to add limits to some values. It is not easy as it sound due some limitations on the LW SDK, who doesn't allow for example floating point sliders (AFAIK).

- Juanjo

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 2:30 pm
by FrankPooleFloating
Jesus.. that is embarrassing... how did I miss that?.. not sure.. prolly because
of that schoolgirl giddiness :lol: I am experiencing!

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:31 pm
by drako3d
hello to the forum
i m a new user of octane render and i want to ask a question to juanjgon.
first of all congratulations man i was waiting a lot of external renders in lightwave and thaks
to you now we have octane.
My problem is that allthough i have a new gtx 680 2gig in a machine running win7 prox64
in lightwave 11.5 x 64 or x86 i cant render with f9 because samples it said is 0.
i have try both the pmc or direct lighting nodes but nothing.Octane standalone works fine
but i prefer my lightwave.The Ipr works fine in Lightwave but when i render nothing happens.
What can i do man?
Any thoughts because i dont have a manual of the plugin so i have use it as the octane interface.
Also any possibility to send the scene to octane without saving obj in the future.
Thanks a lot.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:48 pm
by juanjgon
drako3d wrote:hello to the forum
i m a new user of octane render and i want to ask a question to juanjgon.
first of all congratulations man i was waiting a lot of external renders in lightwave and thaks
to you now we have octane.
My problem is that allthough i have a new gtx 680 2gig in a machine running win7 prox64
in lightwave 11.5 x 64 or x86 i cant render with f9 because samples it said is 0.
i have try both the pmc or direct lighting nodes but nothing.Octane standalone works fine
but i prefer my lightwave.The Ipr works fine in Lightwave but when i render nothing happens.
What can i do man?
Any thoughts because i dont have a manual of the plugin so i have use it as the octane interface.
Also any possibility to send the scene to octane without saving obj in the future.
Thanks a lot.


If you load the sample dragon scene and hit F9 doesnt start rendering?

I think that there is a link to the manual in the download page or at the begining of this thread.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 9:10 pm
by drako3d
i m going to test the sample scene again tomorrow and i will tell you.And yes its true in the first page of this thread there is an online manual.Thanks alot for your quick answer man.I appreciate it.

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Fri Mar 22, 2013 10:47 pm
by drako3d
ok i have test it today in lw1.5 x 32
and when i hit f9 it stucks to that
any idea

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:47 am
by juanjgon
drako3d wrote:ok i have test it today in lw1.5 x 32
and when i hit f9 it stucks to that
any idea


And the IPR works? ... it is hard to say. If you want please write to me to [email protected] and I will try to fix your problem. With LW 11.x and GTX 6xx GPUs I have not seen this kind of problems.

-Juanjo

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:58 am
by drako3d
i have reinstall the plugins and now it works in lwx 64.what can i say....i cant understand.
nevermind tomorrow i see in lwx32.im tired i go to sleep.
btw i have render a seq in animation i made and damn......fast as the wind and impressive quality.
thanks juan but i ve just started with this monster and i have to play more....
thanks....

Re: NEW : OctaneRender™ for LightWave™ v1.10 released

PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:06 pm
by gordonrobb
juanjgon wrote:And if you are rendering and animation with only camera, objects or lights transformations (without object deformations or dinamics) you can set the render mode to "update only transformations", what allow to the plugin render the sequence without reloading the scene for each frame.

-Juanjo


Where do I see this setting? Or do you mean it will be in the next version?