OctaneRender for ArchiCAD released

Forums: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD released
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:50 pm

face_off Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:50 pm
Which means, I do not think that there are more than 1000 materials in the file.
someone can give me a solution...........

Hi Tlux.

I've had a detaied look at this, and I think it is related to an issue other than the number of scene materials for which there is an easy fix. There is a thread for reporting issues at http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=29556. Can you pls post your system details (as requested in the thread) in that thread, and I will rectify the problem.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:03 am

face_off Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:03 am
Jeroen Tapper from Tapperworks has put together an amazing video on the process he used to render his ferrriswheel project. The 3 part series can be viewed here....


Showcase 01: Setup Ferriswheel Scene




Showcase 02: Bloom and Glare




Showcase 03: Sun Study Animation



Many thanks to Jeroen for taking the time a effort to put these videos together. I will also post in the Tutorials forum.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby buzzo » Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:27 am

buzzo Wed Apr 17, 2013 4:27 am
abreukers wrote:DEMO VERSION AVAILABLE

A demo version will be available shortly.

hi!
I've tested the demo version of Octane Standalone, awesome! so when the demo version of plugin will be available?
buzzo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:55 am
Location: Russia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:09 am

face_off Wed Apr 17, 2013 6:09 am
buzzo - the demo version is still awaiting the demo Octane libraries from Otoy - which I understand will be available "soon". Sorry I can't be more definite.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:50 am

face_off Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:50 am
I have a beta build ready of the DEMO version of the plugin. Is it AC16 only (32 and 64 bit). If you are an Octane Standalone license holder and would like to try the beta, pls PM me. If you don't have an Octane Standalone license, the general release of the DEMO version should only be a few days away.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Fri May 10, 2013 10:47 pm

face_off Fri May 10, 2013 10:47 pm
Another excellent animation from Tapperworks, rendered using the OctaneRender for ArchiCAD plugin.

Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Tue May 28, 2013 2:54 am

face_off Tue May 28, 2013 2:54 am
The latest version of the plugin has been released, compiled against Octane 1.16, and it features the ability to import OBJ files and include them in the Octane Viewport. You can scale and rotate the imported objects, edit their Octane materials and even import a transform CSV file to scatter/instance the OBJ object. And this all happens live whilst rendering in the Viewport.

The next release of the plugin will provide the ability to generate a transform CSV file from an ArchiCAD mesh.

Paul
Attachments
instancing.png
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby Pau » Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:48 am

Pau Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:48 am
Hi!

I saw that the plugin for Cinema4D has now been released with version for MacOSX. Does that mean a plugin for Archicad on MacOSX could be available soon?

Pau
Pau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:43 am

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD v1.10 released

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:23 pm

face_off Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:23 pm
I saw that the plugin for Cinema4D has now been released with version for MacOSX. Does that mean a plugin for Archicad on MacOSX could be available soon?

I'll be doing this in the next week or two. I'm looking for one or two people with Octane Standalone licenses and a lot of patience, to do some initial testing.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12915
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD released

Postby Pau » Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:25 am

Pau Mon Jun 10, 2013 9:25 am
Great! I'd offer myself but we have only iMacs with ATI in the office, unfortunately. But it looks so smooth and integrated that now the ArchiCAD plugin is becoming available for Mac I might be able to convince someone to get at least one with NVidia. I'm looking forward to check!
Pau
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 7:43 am
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Jan 21, 2019 4:44 pm [ UTC ]