OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Forums: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby RayTracey » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:27 am

RayTracey Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:27 am
Hi all,

As the OctaneRender for ArchiCAD integrated plug-in is nearing beta phase and will be released in a few weeks as a beta product,
we would like to set up a small group of 5 experienced ArchiCAD users to help us test the new plugin product before we release it.

Please see this thread for more details on the progress of the ArchiCAD plugin which includes screenshots and videos: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=26793

We need 5 people who own a copy of ArchiCAD 16, currently for Windows platforms only, and who are experienced with its use, as well as being
experienced OctaneRender users. These people will need to be established forum users from our community and be prepared to invest a reasonable
amount of time into testing the plug-in and reporting issues and bugs to the plug-in developer (face_off). Good written English communication skills
are required and participants will have to sign a non-disclosure agreement prior to becoming part of the beta group.

If you think you have what it takes and would like to participate, please reply to this thread and introduce yourself and your experience with ArchiCAD
and OctaneRender Standalone.

We will pick the 5 participants once we have enough applicants. In return for your help in testing the new product, you will receive a free copy/license
of the plug-in, which you can keep when the beta testing period is over.

Cheers,

the OctaneRender team
RayTracey
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby semi_design » Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:40 am

semi_design Tue Jan 15, 2013 9:40 am
Hi Octane Team,
we are using Archicad since version 6.0 (around 15 years) in our office and are octane users since early 2010 (and octane for 3ds max users since the beta release) and would really like to test your plug-in. Since we are modelling almost every detail in 3d we have a lot of heavy scenes for testing.

Some works made with Archicad (rendered with 3ds max/Vray):
Attachments
cam01-2012-r1-large.jpg
cam1 -r4-final.jpg
cam1r2-2677-2000-FINAL.jpg
raiding-unterkl-cam1-2000-r1-final.jpg
raiding-markthalle-final-r3-1000-final.jpg
cam1-r1-5000.jpg
cam4-r1-2000.jpg
mitterer-3.3.4_h4.jpg
Last edited by semi_design on Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:02 pm, edited 2 times in total.
AMD Phenom II X4 @ 3.2GHz, Gigabyte GTX470 SOC 1280MB, 16gb DDR3, WIN8 64
semi_design
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 12:34 pm
Location: Austria

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby EAHP74 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:18 am

EAHP74 Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:18 am
Hello,
I am a customer of the same ArchiCAD.
I'm Passionate rendering ... I would like to participate in octane render beta for Archicad.
Here are some work done with Archicad:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=snuvg8zp0SE
http://adefbtp.blog4ever.com/blog/index-82376.html
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hAt6RtI3OQ

Cordially.
WIN 7 64bits|2x gigabyte 670 GTX|MSI 470 GTX|i7 920 @3.2ghz|18gigas|
User avatar
EAHP74
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:54 pm
Location: BAMAKO

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby cbapog » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:56 pm

cbapog Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:56 pm
Hi, i am architect from Russia. I am member Autodesk Community Russia. Beta-tester Karba's plugins (madcar3, vraypattern, vrayspeedlight, vrayscatter, multiscatter, GradientEdge, citytraffic). In my work i use 2 mode:
1. Autodesk Revit 2013 + Autodesk 3dsmax 2012 + Octane render integration for max.
2. Graphicsoft Archicad 16 + Autodesk 3dsmax 2012 + Octane render.
I use workstation intel 2600k+32gbram+2*GTX580 3Gb.

My portfolio (archicad+vray):
autodesk community russia
diploma work - big archicad exterior
small architecture
public exteriors
private exteriors
public interiors
private interiors
office interios
i am work in archicad from 1998 year. (archicad 4.5 classic -> 16 )
cbapog
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby flav » Fri Jan 18, 2013 5:00 pm

flav Fri Jan 18, 2013 5:00 pm
Hello Octane!
We are a small architecture office, and we are using ArchiCAD since 6.5. Also early adopters of Octane, and we're in love with both. Integrating OctaneRender with ArchiCAD is a treat, and could be a life saver in times of great "deadlines". We have 2 workflows: ArchiCAD>Artlantis Studio. - the fast way; ArchiCAD>Blender/messiah>Octane - the quality way.
I also can read and write in GDL :D , if that could help.
Check our "always not ready" website for a nice Octane background slideshow and some portfolio at http://test.axaprospect.ro

Regads from Romania!

Some play with OctaneRender:
copac20200.jpg

1004.jpg

alin 225c.jpg
Win10| x64 | FX8350 | 2xGTX780 |Archicad 23|Blender|Alibre|
Win10| x64 | DUAL e5-2640 |128G| QUADRO P4000+GTX1080|
flav
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 4:00 pm
Location: Pitesti, Romania

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby rappet » Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:48 am

rappet Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:48 am
Hi Octane Team,
I would be honoured to be one of the five :-)

Tapperworks is a (one-man) visualization office mainly making architectural visualizations...
Started in 2006 and using ArchiCAD since then (from AC10 till AC16).
The 'old-school' is workflow is Archicad -> Artlantis -> Photopaint
Since the 'discovery' of Octane in april 2012 the second workflow is getting better and better
and little by little the number of productions for clients with Octane are increasing :P
The 'new-school' workflow uptill now is
Archicad -> Sketchup (using exporter) -> OR ( for main 3d-model mostly)
and with combination
Artlantis -> Sketchup -> OR (for library objects like trees and other objects)
combining the different obj's
I still got a lot to learn in OR... It is up to you to see if my experience in OR is good enough to be a beta tester...
probably you can easily see the different posts on the forum and judge from that if you like :D

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=26180
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=26240
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=25459
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=25504
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=22495

http://www.tapperworks.com shows works made with OR, ATL and otherwise like mattepainting as well,
but you might be able to pick out the works made with OR ;)
While writing this post I am not able to upload images from the iPad,
so please let me know if you like to see some uploads later on with works made in Archicad and OR to be a better judge if you like?

Greetz,

Triple 2080ti & Quad 1080ti
[color=#8000BF]ArchiCAD22, ofcourse Octane & OR-ArchiCAD plugin (love it), C4D R18 (still no time 2 learn), Corel Draw

http://www.tapperworks.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/TAPPERWORKS/287809851341126
http://www.youtube.com/user/Tapperworks/videos
User avatar
rappet
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:57 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: NEW: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby wastzzz » Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:51 pm

wastzzz Thu Jan 31, 2013 6:51 pm
Architecture student here. Been using Archicad since 2007. Would like to test Octane for AC16 for my thesis project.
wastzzz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:04 pm

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby Wojciech Gawinowski » Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:07 am

Wojciech Gawinowski Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:07 am
Hello, we are Vostok Design office from Poland working on Archicad on everyday basis. We are very into BIM integration of all our work in one environment and good rendering package for archicad would be super nice. From our experience it is very difficult to do a nice plugin for this software and I am willing to share some tips with you on how to design a good one for architects. We are the first company in Poland that integrated all of our design work in BIM environment with one glitch which is rendering - if we could work out that it would be a nice addition to the BIM. We are also a founding member of BIM association in Poland so we could get a bigger feedback from the architects if needed. We would like to test the plugin but more importantly we would like to work with you on how to design and integrate it. Regards. Please contact us on : [email protected]
Wojciech Gawinowski
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:58 am

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby Garquitectos » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:15 pm

Garquitectos Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:15 pm
Hi, I'm a bit late...
My name is Jose Gemez, I'm from Spain. I'm architect. I have some knowledge about GDL and programming in Archicad so I think that I can help.
I have developed some GDL objects like medusa and dragon:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxYLRVpVk8Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o4_M3gdcoiE
and I started to developed a plugin to export from archicad to android... that I abandoned when Archicad release BIMx
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MJf9_l1qS_g
I have licensed of Archicad and I work in windows and mac (both)
Thanks for you efforts.
Octane Render for Archicad, Archicad 16 Spanish, Bimx. - Win 7 64 bits - Intel core i7 870 - 3,30 Ghz, - 12 Gigas Ram - GTX 660 + GTX 650 Ti
http://www.garquitectos.es
http://garquitectos.wordpress.com/
User avatar
Garquitectos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:05 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: OctaneRender for ArchiCAD beta testers wanted

Postby face_off » Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:03 am

face_off Sun Mar 10, 2013 5:03 am
The plugin has been released. Pls see http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=29154 for details.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14045
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Jul 07, 2020 9:56 am [ UTC ]