OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Forums: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby NickG » Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:47 am

NickG Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:47 am
I own AA enterprise license.
I have installed daemon on my render slave, but when i run octane on my workstation I got message on slave "all of your license for this product are currently in use" so i cant use netwrok rendering.
What im doing wrong?
NickG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:51 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Ferdinand13 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:56 am

Ferdinand13 Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:56 am
NickG wrote:I own AA enterprise license.
I have installed daemon on my render slave, but when i run octane on my workstation I got message on slave "all of your license for this product are currently in use" so i cant use netwrok rendering.
What im doing wrong?


Hey NickG,

Are you using the Octane Render v4.XX Standalone or Studio version? I had the same issue, but once I installed Octane v4 Studio (on both the master and the slave machine) it worked :) Make sure that if you're using an Octane plugin like Cinema 4D, that under settings you're referencing the Studio version as well.
Custom PC, Intel Core i7-6800K, 32GB RAM, 3x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Seahawk EK, Windows 10
HP Omen 17, Intel Core i7-7700HQ, 32GB RAM, 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070, 1x EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid (eGPU), Windows 10
User avatar
Ferdinand13
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:21 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby NickG » Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:48 pm

NickG Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:48 pm
oh really thats working!
thank you Ferdinand13!
just one note: studio version supposed to be installed only on slave, but workstation should keep enterprise version
NickG
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:51 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Ferdinand13 » Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:29 pm

Ferdinand13 Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:29 pm
You're welcome and yes, I've kept both versions on the master machine, but when I reference the Standalone version in Cinema 4D, I can't connect to the render slave (or it tells me that I don't have a license again). It's definitely not working 'properly' at the moment. Either way, have fun network rendering! :D
Custom PC, Intel Core i7-6800K, 32GB RAM, 3x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Seahawk EK, Windows 10
HP Omen 17, Intel Core i7-7700HQ, 32GB RAM, 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070, 1x EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid (eGPU), Windows 10
User avatar
Ferdinand13
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:21 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Ferdinand13 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:09 am

Ferdinand13 Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:09 am
Hello everyone,

Now I've got trouble with my Octane Render AA render slave agaIn. When I run the "run_installed_daemon.bat" file it informs me of the following:

OctaneRender Studio Standalone
---------------------------------------------
You either have no subscription for this product or your subscription(s) have expired.
You have 1 available license, which is only compatible with non-subscription releases.
You have 2 available Creator Subscriptions, which are only compatible with the Creator release.


If I try to use the regular Standalone version I get the following message:

OctaneRender Standalone
-----------------------------------
All of your license for this product are currently in use.

1/1 license in-use.


Could someone please inform me what is going on? This used to work fine a couple of days ago, now it doesn't. Where is the render slave I paid for? I need this to work now, because I've got a big render job ahead of me. Please help!
Custom PC, Intel Core i7-6800K, 32GB RAM, 3x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Seahawk EK, Windows 10
HP Omen 17, Intel Core i7-7700HQ, 32GB RAM, 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070, 1x EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid (eGPU), Windows 10
User avatar
Ferdinand13
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:21 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:02 pm

bepeg4d Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:02 pm
Hi,
you need to use the new Standalone version for AA, that can be downloaded in the Standalone release notes discussion at Downloads for users with an additional Enterprise All-Access license (excluding subscription All-Access) section here:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=69925
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6553
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Ferdinand13 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:13 pm

Ferdinand13 Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:13 pm
Thanks a lot for getting back to me Beppe. I also posted a request in the Octane Render group on Facebook and Kevin Yu and Arturo Blas Jiménez already pointed me into the right direction.

Going forward, I was wondering, whether there'd be a way to find out about these updates more officially, because the last information I got in regards to the render slave includes with Octane Render Enterprise All-Access was from the forum (I think even Jules himself), who told me to use the Studio version on the interim, until the actual system is in place. Maybe you could send out emails to the respective customers to inform them about the upcoming changes. That'd be great.

Also, this version is called "Creator Version" in the installation folder, but the license is called "Enterprise All-Access". I know how long it took me to wrap my head around the various subscription models, so if there is a new system (and a new naming convention) in place, it would be great to hear about it, before I get confused again ;)
Custom PC, Intel Core i7-6800K, 32GB RAM, 3x MSI GeForce GTX 1070 Seahawk EK, Windows 10
HP Omen 17, Intel Core i7-7700HQ, 32GB RAM, 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070, 1x EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid (eGPU), Windows 10
User avatar
Ferdinand13
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:21 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Goldorak » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:13 am

Goldorak Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:13 am
We have just enabled nearly 20 extra octane DCC plugins for all-access subscribers. Your all-access extra plugins should now should appear in your download section. Please test and let us know if you have any issues on the forums, or in the comments below.

Thank you!
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1922
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby FrankPooleFloating » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:29 am

FrankPooleFloating Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:29 am
YES!!! Thanks G!
Win10Pro || GA-X99-SOC-Champion || i7 5820k w/ H60 || 32GB DDR4 || 3x EVGA 980Ti Hybrid || EVGA Supernova G2 1300W || Tt Core X9 || Blender Plug || LightWave Plug
User avatar
FrankPooleFloating
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 3:48 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 / All Access - Update FAQ

Postby Lewis » Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:45 am

Lewis Fri Jan 18, 2019 1:45 am
Hi,

How do we download/use All-access plugins ?
Can someone make step by step procedure where is it supposed to be enabled in "my account" options ?

I still see only LightWave plugin and Standalone in my Subscriptions/all-acess mode.

thanks
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 2x2080Ti + 2x1080Ti
RS1 Dual Xeon E5-2690, 64GB RAM, Win8, 2080Ti + 2x1080Ti + TitanX(M)
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 2*1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Sun Aug 18, 2019 7:33 pm [ UTC ]