OctaneRender 2 for Inventor [STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2 for Inventor [STABLE]
Autodesk Inventor (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

OctaneRender 2 for Inventor [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:25 am

face_off Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:25 am
This is the recommended thread for downloading, and posting any questions, suggestions or support queries for OctaneRender for Inventor - STABLE RELEASE.

Inventor Version
The plugin requires Inventor 2014, 2015 and 2016, Windows 64bit.

Nvidia Driver Version
This release requires Nvidia drivers 344.x or later. Avoid Nvidia driver 361.x.

Network Rendering
For Network Rendering, you must use the Octane slave release 2.25 available from the Commercial Product News & Releases subforum.

If you have a support issue, pls provide the following information:
- Operating System (ie. Win XP, Vista, 7, 8)
- 32 or 64 bit
- Amount of RAM
- Graphics Card(s) - model (ie. GTX 580, 3GB)
- Nvidia driver version
- Inventor version and build number
- OctaneRender for Inventor version (ie. 1.20.1.10)

For more information...
- Check the specific Octane 2.0 features in this plugin at http://render.otoy.com/manuals/Inventor/?page_id=563
- Read the on-line manual
- Read the FAQ
- Post your question on this forum thread

Limitations
Refer to the on-line manual

Download Links
Download the plugin from the following link:
- OctaneRender for Inventor 2014/15/16 2.25.0.13 beta (64 bit)

The previous version of the plugin can be downloaded from the following link:
- OctaneRender for Inventor 2014/15/16 2.24.2.12 beta (64 bit)

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12003
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.01 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:53 am

face_off Wed Jun 25, 2014 3:53 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.1.0.1
- Compiled against Octane 2.01

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12003
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.01 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:54 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 7:54 am
Excellent, good work for powering this out. I was wondering if it would happen. Have you tested this on Inventor 2015? Are there any known issues? Because I've moved into that release now and 2013/2014 users can't open 2015 files.
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.01 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:12 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:12 am
Ok. I see it won't even install into Inventor 2015 :-(

But it won't even run in 2014:

Image

That's what appears when I press the Start OctaneRender button in a part or an Assembly file.

Operating System 8.1 64bit fully up to date
24 GB RAM
Nvidia K2100M
Nvidia driver version: 332.65 (The latest supported by HP on the ZBook 15)
Inventor 2014 SP2 Build 246
OctaneRender for Inventor version: 2.1.0.1
Attachments
2014-07-22_20-02-59.jpg
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.01 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:37 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:37 am
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.03 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:51 am

face_off Tue Jul 22, 2014 10:51 am
I have refreshed the installer at the top of this thread with:

2.3.0.1
- Compiled against Octane 2.03
- Fixed installer issue reported by scottmoyse

Inventor 2015 - I m currently downloading and installing this version to test if the current 2013/2014 version is compatible with it. The above version 2.3.0.1 enables the Inventor 2015 version, so it may work, or may not (pls let me know your findings).

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12003
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.03 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:08 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:08 am
Sorry, the installer is corrupted in some way. I've downloaded it twice, same result

Image
Attachments
10.jpg
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.03 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:10 am

face_off Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:10 am
Sorry Scott - internet died during upload. Can you pls download and install again?
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12003
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.03 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:20 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:20 am
Ok, that time it installed & I can see it in Programs and Features. But it's not showing in Inventor 2014 anymore and doesn't show in Inventor 2015 either. Where does the installer place the addin file for the different releases of Inventor to find it?
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am

Re: OctaneRender for Inventor Beta 2.03 [TEST]

Postby scottmoyse » Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:24 am

scottmoyse Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:24 am
Ok I can see it's here C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\ApplicationPlugins\OctaneRender for Inventor by default. But Inventor isn't seeing it:

Image

These are the files in the plugin folder

Image
Attachments
2014-07-22_23-22-15.jpg
2014-07-22_23-23-11.jpg
scottmoyse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 11:42 am
Next

Return to Autodesk Inventor


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:46 pm [ UTC ]