OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]
Autodesk Revit (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:02 am

face_off Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:02 am
I have posted the Octane 2018.1 build at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=71092. If there are future Octane 4 builds, they will still be posted in this thread.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby jimho » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:09 pm

jimho Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:09 pm
re the version of 4.02.1.58
It seems no material can be rendered and manipulated, see the below image.
the pick material button from the OC viewport not function and the material node appears empty even if to select a material from the scene material....
20190328.JPG


unfortunately this is the only version compatible with the new 4.02.1 Octane core (which had just resolve the conflict with Nvidia driver 419.xx) guess the problem is from the ver58
kindly could you possibly and quickly compile a new version using version 57 but compatible with 4.02.1 OC core,
Many thanks,

Jim

Supermicro 4028GR TR2|Intel xeon E5 2697 V3| windows 10| revit 2019 |Titan V+ Quadro GV100+RTX 2080 Ti
jimho
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:58 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:26 pm

face_off Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:26 pm
Hi Jim. I am still working on this issue and it is proving difficult to fix. It is related to trying to implement the changes for option 1 at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=61&t=69739&start=10. My plan it to try to implement option 2 (identification of materials by name rather than element Id), and if I cannot get that working by the end of the week I will roll back everything to the status as per build 57. Sorry for the time this is taking.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby jimho » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:20 am

jimho Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:20 am
I see, though it cannot render within revit, there is still good thing: the plugin 4.02.1.58 can still export orbx correctly and then I can still keep working on the stand alone, and get my work done,
Take your time, I believe you will finally get it resolved.

Regards,
Jim

Supermicro 4028GR TR2|Intel xeon E5 2697 V3| windows 10| revit 2019 |Titan V+ Quadro GV100+RTX 2080 Ti
jimho
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 10:58 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Revit [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:55 am

face_off Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:55 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

4.02.1.60
- Resolved issues with materials not rendering correctly or being editable introduced in 4.02.1.58

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13380
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Previous

Return to Autodesk Revit


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Aug 26, 2019 9:04 am [ UTC ]