FormIT API/ plugin

Forums: FormIT API/ plugin
Autodesk Revit (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

FormIT API/ plugin

Postby prehabitat » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:32 am

prehabitat Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:32 am
Hey Paul,

Seems the most appropriate place to ask this question..

Do you know if the FormIT API is developing in a way that would allow 3rd party plugins (ie. Octane plugin) ?

Thanks,

Andrew
Win10/3770/16gb/K600(display)/GTX780(Octane)/GTX590/372.70
Octane 3.x: GH Lands VARQ Rhino5 -Rhino.io- C4D R16 / Revit17
prehabitat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: FormIT API/ plugin

Postby face_off » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:04 am

face_off Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:04 am
Hi Andrew

I am not familiar with FormIt, but from what I read it's a GUI tool - which is all html/javascript, so I'm not sure how it would be integrated into the Octane plugin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13366
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: FormIT API/ plugin

Postby SamuelAB » Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:24 am

SamuelAB Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:24 am
Formit is replacing Sketchup for architectural concepts. Would love Octane in Formit!
User avatar
SamuelAB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:25 pm

Return to Autodesk Revit


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Aug 20, 2019 9:30 am [ UTC ]