WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Forums: WIP but my image seems to come out blue
Discuss or ask critique about your current works
Forum rules
Important notice: All artwork submitted on our public gallery forums gallery forums may or may not be used by OTOY for publication on our website gallery.
If you do not want us to publish your art, please mention it in your post clearly. (put a very red small diagonal cross in the left right corner of the image)
Any images already published on the gallery will be removed if the original author asks us to do so.
We recommend placing your credits on the images so you benefit from the exposure too, and use a minimum image width of 1200 pixels, and use pathtracing or PMC. Thanks for your attention, The OctaneRender Team.


For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.

This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Postby r3dart » Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:35 pm

r3dart Fri Jul 20, 2018 4:35 pm
I'm not sure why this is happening https://imgur.com/a/LTEJEBJ

This is the same project rendered in Cycles https://imgur.com/a/xcotzUI

Please Help!!
r3dart
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:59 am

Re: WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Postby aoktar » Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:16 pm

aoktar Fri Jul 20, 2018 9:16 pm
Environment lighting or camera imager. Check those!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 10904
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Postby Notiusweb » Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:53 pm

Notiusweb Fri Jul 20, 2018 10:53 pm
Yeah, I wouldn't worry about the cause of it so much as how to fix.

To fix, just change the white point in Camera Imager:
More blue whitepoint in camera Imager = redder image
More red whitepoint in camera imager = bluer image

So, you can quite creatively mod the color to find the grey you are looking for.
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan X, 1 Titan Xp
External: 6 Titan X Pascal - 1600W EVGA T2
Plugs: 3DSMax, C4D, Daz, Houdini, Lightwave, Sketchup
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Re: WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Postby aoktar » Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:22 pm

aoktar Fri Jul 20, 2018 11:22 pm
You don't need to all of these efforts. Just use sRGB response.
Attachments
a1.jpg
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 10904
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: WIP but my image seems to come out blue

Postby Notiusweb » Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:08 am

Notiusweb Sat Jul 21, 2018 3:08 am
Good to know, I never really tried that setting myself! :D
Win 10 Pro 64, Xeon E5-2687W v2 (8x 3.40GHz), G.Skill 64 GB DDR3-2400, ASRock X79 Extreme 11
Mobo: 1 Titan X, 1 Titan Xp
External: 6 Titan X Pascal - 1600W EVGA T2
Plugs: 3DSMax, C4D, Daz, Houdini, Lightwave, Sketchup
User avatar
Notiusweb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 789
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:51 am

Return to Works In Progress


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:35 pm [ UTC ]