OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]
Graphisoft ArchiCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Jasonr » Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:21 pm

Jasonr Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:21 pm
Thanks Daniel for your reply.
So there is an improvement in matters of network teamwork.
So far we only have one PC with 2 TITAN Pascal and a quadro and we are planning to get a 2080Ti. The network upgraded function is not usefull to us for the moment.

If V4 will not support RTX then the upgrade is obviously one way.

I have to check the interface for the material preview function that you are refering to.

I will try to install tomorrow and check.
Any info for the new rendering options?

Thank you.
ASUS Z10 PE-D8 WS/2 x XEON E5-2680 V4/64GB RAM/1xQuadro M5000/2x NVIDIA GTX TITAN Pascal/ Windows 10/ Archicad 20
Jasonr
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Daniel_Ward » Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:05 pm

Daniel_Ward Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:05 pm
Hi Paul,

do you have an idea on when you can release the ArchiCAD Plug-in for the final 2018.1 Octane release?

Cheers, Dan.
+MAP Architects, Christchurch - New Zealand
ArchiCAD 4.12 - ArchiCAD 22 || Octane for ArchiCAD
i7-7700K - Gigabyte Aorus Z270X Gaming 9 - 32Gb RAM - 3x Gigibyte GTX1070 G1 Gaming - Window 10 64Bit
User avatar
Daniel_Ward
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:57 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:35 am

face_off Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:35 am
I have posted the next Octane 2018.1 build at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=56&t=71059. If there are future Octane 4 builds, they will still be posted in this thread.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13628
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby victorionescu » Sun Nov 03, 2019 12:29 pm

victorionescu Sun Nov 03, 2019 12:29 pm
Hi Paul,

Will be possible in the future to have an Archicad 23 add-on for OctaneRender 4 ?

Thanks,
Victor
victorionescu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 12:06 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:04 am

face_off Mon Nov 04, 2019 2:04 am
victorionescu wrote:Hi Paul,

Will be possible in the future to have an Archicad 23 add-on for OctaneRender 4 ?

Thanks,
Victor
Yes, I will include this in the next release in a few days.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13628
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for ArchiCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:04 am

face_off Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:04 am
I have added an ArchiCAD 23 build of the plugin compiled with Octane 4.05 to the top of this thread.

4.05.0.96
- Compiled with Octane 4.05
- Added support for ArchiCAD 23

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13628
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Previous

Return to Graphisoft ArchiCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Daniel_Ward and 1 guest

Fri Dec 13, 2019 3:48 am [ UTC ]