Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Forums: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76
Graphisoft ArchiCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby BfPuVAK » Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:25 pm

BfPuVAK Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:25 pm
Hi Paul,

I've got a problem with AC20 projects opened in AC21 and running the 3.7.0.76 (64 bit) plugin.
It stucks while "Loading Materials from Scene. Please wait..." (even small scenes / after ~30min no progress)

After reinstalling 3.6.4.74: same problem.
Ditn't work for a while with AC21, so I can't tell since when it doesn't work (anymore).

By the way: AC20 and 3.7.0.76 - no problems, and: new project started in AC21, no problems, too.

Any idea?

Greetings,
Artur
Win 10 Pro 64bit / Intel i7-6700 @ 4.0 GHz / RAM 32GB
2 x Nvidia GeForce GTX 980M 8GB (+ sometimes a GTX 970)
Archicad 21 4022 GER Full + Octane Render !
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l7SefSWV98
http://www.youtube.com/user/BfPuVAK/videos
BfPuVAK
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:40 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby s3d-weyrauch » Thu Oct 05, 2017 3:57 pm

s3d-weyrauch Thu Oct 05, 2017 3:57 pm
Same Problem. PLN Update from AC20 to AC21 doesn´t work. I can´t use our template as well...

I haven´t installed the new Test-Version for AC21, I have only the 3.6.4.74.
David
BIM-Manager, Visualisation-Coordinator

Win 10 | ArchiCAD GER 20-21 | Octane Plugin for ArchiCAD
13 Licenses | Network Render over 12 graphic cards (1080, 1070, 980 Ti, 980, 970)
User avatar
s3d-weyrauch
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:52 pm
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby face_off » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:38 pm

face_off Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:38 pm
Can you try with 3.7.0.76 and AC21 pls?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12850
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby BfPuVAK » Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:09 pm

BfPuVAK Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:09 pm
Well, 3.7.0.76 was that first one, I remarekd, that it doesn't work ;)
Win 10 Pro 64bit / Intel i7-6700 @ 4.0 GHz / RAM 32GB
2 x Nvidia GeForce GTX 980M 8GB (+ sometimes a GTX 970)
Archicad 21 4022 GER Full + Octane Render !
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7l7SefSWV98
http://www.youtube.com/user/BfPuVAK/videos
BfPuVAK
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 6:40 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby face_off » Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:13 pm

face_off Thu Oct 05, 2017 10:13 pm
Can you please send me a scene which exhibits this problem, and I will take a closer look.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12850
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby s3d-weyrauch » Fri Oct 06, 2017 8:51 am

s3d-weyrauch Fri Oct 06, 2017 8:51 am
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7zjbGSwRExNeHBXOFRIM2JpSkE
Here is our template as a PLA. I migrate it from version to version. Every ArchiCAD-material has octane-settings, and there are some example-scenes as well.
It hangs on loading Materials.

ArchiCAD 21 Build 4022
Octane Standalone 3.06.4
OctaneRender_for_ArchiCAD21_3_6_4_74_64bit
David
BIM-Manager, Visualisation-Coordinator

Win 10 | ArchiCAD GER 20-21 | Octane Plugin for ArchiCAD
13 Licenses | Network Render over 12 graphic cards (1080, 1070, 980 Ti, 980, 970)
User avatar
s3d-weyrauch
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:52 pm
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Loading Materials from Scene - Problem AC21 & 3.7.0.76

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:48 am

face_off Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:48 am
Hi - that appears to be a bug in the ArchiCAD 21 SDK related to the processing of materials with names that contain non-standard characters. I have contacted Graphisoft to get some direction on the problem. In the meantime, pls revert to ArchiCAD 20 if you with to use the Octane plugin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12850
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Graphisoft ArchiCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Dec 14, 2018 6:02 am [ UTC ]