Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Forums: Plugin for Archicad on mac?
Graphisoft ArchiCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby andresojeda » Mon Apr 20, 2015 5:42 pm

andresojeda Mon Apr 20, 2015 5:42 pm
When will the plugin be available for mac archicad users?
MacPro Xeon 3.33GHz 12 Core 3Tb 32GB 500gb ssd Nvidia Titan X Nvidia GTX 780 C4D plugin
Mac Pro Xeon 3.33GHz 6-Core 1Tb 16gb Titan X Nvidia GTX 780
andresojeda
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby face_off » Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:15 am

face_off Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:15 am
Hi - I started work on the OSX port of the plugin about 6 months ago, but hit some hurdles with the ArchiCAD API, so for the moment I have stopped work on it. But I hope to have another try in the next few months, since an OSX version of the plugin will be more relevant once Octane 3 arrives (with OpenCL support).

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12696
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby Garquitectos » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:56 pm

Garquitectos Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:56 pm
Very good news!
Octane Render for Archicad, Archicad 16 Spanish, Bimx. - Win 7 64 bits - Intel core i7 870 - 3,30 Ghz, - 12 Gigas Ram - GTX 660 + GTX 650 Ti
http://www.garquitectos.es
http://garquitectos.wordpress.com/
User avatar
Garquitectos
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:05 pm
Location: Málaga, Spain

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby ashurao » Fri May 08, 2015 9:09 pm

ashurao Fri May 08, 2015 9:09 pm
yeah, very good news.
Mac Pro 2010 6 cores 3,33 - Mac OS 10.11.6 - 16Go - GTX 780 3Go and GT 640 4Go - Archicad 19 - Cinema 4D R17 Visualise - Octane Render V3
ashurao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby ashurao » Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:26 am

ashurao Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:26 am
Hello,

Good news about the Mac Version? Please!! :(
Mac Pro 2010 6 cores 3,33 - Mac OS 10.11.6 - 16Go - GTX 780 3Go and GT 640 4Go - Archicad 19 - Cinema 4D R17 Visualise - Octane Render V3
ashurao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby face_off » Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:30 pm

face_off Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:30 pm
Good news about the Mac Version? Please!!
I am really sorry - but there has been no progress on the OSX version of the ArchiCAD plugin. Once Octane 3 is further down the release cycle I will take another look at the OSX version.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12696
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby andresojeda » Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:40 am

andresojeda Sat Nov 05, 2016 3:40 am
Hi Paul,

Any update on the mac plugin?


Best

Andres
MacPro Xeon 3.33GHz 12 Core 3Tb 32GB 500gb ssd Nvidia Titan X Nvidia GTX 780 C4D plugin
Mac Pro Xeon 3.33GHz 6-Core 1Tb 16gb Titan X Nvidia GTX 780
andresojeda
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 10:43 am

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:17 am

face_off Sat Nov 05, 2016 9:17 am
I'm sorry - there has been on work done on this. My feeling at the moment is that porting the plugin to OSX will be too much effect for a small number of potential users, so the business case does not stack up.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12696
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby ashurao » Sun Nov 06, 2016 9:57 pm

ashurao Sun Nov 06, 2016 9:57 pm
Good evening,
I understand that this is hard work.
But I am convinced that the number of architect on archicad mac is at least as important as on PC.
If you consider the low number of archicad mac users is not worth the shot, should fear for the development of Octane on mac?

Emmanuel
Mac Pro 2010 6 cores 3,33 - Mac OS 10.11.6 - 16Go - GTX 780 3Go and GT 640 4Go - Archicad 19 - Cinema 4D R17 Visualise - Octane Render V3
ashurao
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Archicad on mac?

Postby rappet » Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:58 pm

rappet Sun Nov 06, 2016 10:58 pm
I am Not a Real Mac user, just a little playing around on a Macbook pro, but I noticed it was not hard for me as a ArchiCAD/Windows user to work with the Mac version of ArchiCAD.
So, I suspect the other way around is easy too.

There is a way to have Windows apllication work on your Mac, right?
If so, you do not have to wait for a pluging written for the Mac, but I would just start with Octane in this Windows environment.
Is that possible?

Cheers,

About 'virtual machines' might be a nice solution, no?
http://www.howtogeek.com/187359/5-ways- ... -on-a-mac/

Quad 1080ti & TripleZ
ArchiCAD21, ofcourse Octane & OR-ArchiCAD plugin (love it), C4D R18 (still no time 2 learn), Corel Draw
http://www.tapperworks.com
http://www.facebook.com/pages/TAPPERWORKS/287809851341126
http://www.youtube.com/user/Tapperworks/videos
User avatar
rappet
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 3:57 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Next

Return to Graphisoft ArchiCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:36 pm [ UTC ]