Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular

Forums: Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular

Postby elenacalderas » Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:10 pm

elenacalderas Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:10 pm
When I try, I get a MainWacros message:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\__init__.py", line 83, in Render
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\UiManager.py", line 5365, in ShowSetupForm
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\MaterialManager.py", line 190, in CreateNodesFromPoserScene
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\MaterialManager.py", line 444, in ConvertMaterial
KeyError: 'color'

Other figures (tried Dusk so far with the new Octane) and props work fine.

NVIDIA driver was just updated today. It happens when I add La Femme into an existing scene that has other figures/props in it, and when I load just her.

What's wrong, and how do I fix it? Thanks.
Win 10 Home x64 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB / (Intel i7 2.8 GHz) x8, 16 GB RAM / PoserPro 11.2
elenacalderas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular

Postby elenacalderas » Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:47 pm

elenacalderas Tue Oct 01, 2019 6:47 pm
Additional weirdness:

I have a scene with two props, La Femme, and another figure. I can load the scene into Octane if La Femme is invisible. Then I can edit the materials for Octane as usual.

If I then turn LF back visible and try to load the scene, I get the message from above. I turn LF back invisible and load the scene again into Octane, and Octane imports the materials fresh from Poser, with all my edits gone. This is reproducible. (I can revert to a saved prior version with the edited materials.)
Win 10 Home x64 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB / (Intel i7 2.8 GHz) x8, 16 GB RAM / PoserPro 11.2
elenacalderas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:28 pm

face_off Tue Oct 01, 2019 11:28 pm
Hi. You need release 2019.1.0.96 to load La Femme, which unfortunately is not yet available as a regular/perpetual license build. I will do a build once OTOY make the regular/perpetual license available for Octane 2019.1 (there is some info at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=369639#p369639).

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13853
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Can't load La Femme into Octane 2019.1.0.95 Regular

Postby elenacalderas » Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:51 pm

elenacalderas Tue Oct 08, 2019 3:51 pm
Hi Paul, sorry for the late reply, and thanks for the info. Glad to see that it wasn't something I was doing wrong.
Win 10 Home x64 / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB / (Intel i7 2.8 GHz) x8, 16 GB RAM / PoserPro 11.2
elenacalderas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:38 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wappy and 2 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:04 am [ UTC ]