controlling aperture through poser camera/slider

Forums: controlling aperture through poser camera/slider
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

controlling aperture through poser camera/slider

Postby gsfcreator » Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:39 pm

gsfcreator Mon Oct 22, 2018 4:39 pm
Hi! :)

I know this option is not possible at the moment, but is there a chance we'll see it on octane 4/future patch? I personally use various aperture values during renders of the same projects, so this will be very handy! :)
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

Re: controlling aperture through poser camera/slider

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:15 am

face_off Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:15 am
Hi. Unfortunately this would not be simple to implement. If you have expert python knowledge, you could dig around and change the Aperture via the Octane python bindings, which is outlined at http://poserphysics.blogspot.com/2014/11/accessing-octane-plugin-data-from.html and http://poserphysics.blogspot.com/2014/12/clearing-all-octanerender-for-poser-data.html.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13423
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Sep 19, 2019 10:58 pm [ UTC ]