Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Forums: Wrong rendering result by V3.08
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby calvados » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:16 pm

calvados Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:16 pm
Error.jpg
V3.08 Screen Shot, Becuase save fuction dose not work.
V307.png
V3.07 Rendering
I meet wrong rendering result and error by V3.08.
Show result sample.
Those picture has same setting, it user redspec SSS with V4 Figure.

I meet following trouble.
1. Wrong rendering result.
2. Dose not save rendering result by save function, this picture is clip from screen shot.

How to solve this prob rem ?

My environment.
Windows10 Pro 32Gmemory
1070 * 3;
Octane 3.07
Octane 3.08
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby face_off » Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:11 am

face_off Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:11 am
This is due to having a Greyscale Color node plugged into the Normal pin, set to 0. You need to disconnect 0 value Greyscale Color nodes from Normal pins.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby calvados » Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:06 pm

calvados Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:06 pm
Thank you for your response.

Sorry, it can do by Poser for Octane render ?
It do by Octane node directory ?

And why dose not save this image by Octane Rendering window ?
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby face_off » Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:30 pm

face_off Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:30 pm
Sorry, it can do by Poser for Octane render ?
It do by Octane node directory ?

And why dose not save this image by Octane Rendering window ?
I am sorry - but I don't understand what you are saying here.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby calvados » Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:40 am

calvados Wed Jun 13, 2018 1:40 am
> I am sorry - but I don't understand what you are saying here.

I'm sorry :D

How to "Greyscale Color node set to 0 / disconnect 0 value Greyscale Color nodes from Normal pins" ?
It can operate under Octane for Poser or Octane stand alone shader panel ?
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:49 am

face_off Wed Jun 13, 2018 2:49 am
In the OctaneRender for Poser plugin, select the material->select the Normal pin->if it is set to Greyscale Color select a new node type of "Disconnect".

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby calvados » Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:02 pm

calvados Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:02 pm
Problem solved :D
Thank you.
"Greyscale Color node set to 0 -> change to disconnect" as new specification ?
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:01 pm

face_off Wed Jun 13, 2018 11:01 pm
"Greyscale Color node set to 0 -> change to disconnect" as new specification ?
Yes, Octane 3.08 requires this.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby calvados » Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:17 am

calvados Thu Jun 14, 2018 8:17 am
I agree :D

Thank you for your support!
calvados
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 1:58 am

Re: Wrong rendering result by V3.08

Postby gsfcreator » Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:30 am

gsfcreator Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:30 am
Paul, I had this issue as well, using the redspec shaders for M4F. had to go through the process of disconnecting all the normal nodes (which takes up to 20-30 minutes, since there's multiple materials), and I'll have to do it all over again for any other V4 based character that I use.

I understood from the creator of the shaders that you guys are working on a fix for this. any idea as for when we might see an update with the fix?

kind regards and thanks,
Core I7-8700K, 32RAM, GTX1080Ti, win10
gsfcreator
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm
Next

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Nov 21, 2019 11:30 am [ UTC ]