Options to change LIGHTING?

Forums: Options to change LIGHTING?
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)
Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby gold » Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:33 am

gold Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:33 am
Hey all,

My renders are starting to look NON - realistic. { Flat, fake} Not sure what I'm doing wrong.

But i notice DAZ has IRAY accessory light kits. Do we have anything like that for fast
preset lighting?

thanks
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby face_off » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:15 am

face_off Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:15 am
You can use HDR Light Studio with OctaneRender for Poser. Try the demo version to see it's capabilities.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12495
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby gold » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:51 am

gold Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:51 am
Thanks Paul,

you say demo version ---

but, I don't see a version for Poser , is it on this page?

https://www.lightmap.co.uk/


This is certainly pricey compared to light kits available for Daz Iray, however. Anyone here
using it? Reviews?
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby face_off » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:59 pm

face_off Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:59 pm
You just need the HDR Lightmap standalone app, and the OctaneRender for Poser plugin will use it automatically.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12495
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby Seaking406 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:14 pm

Seaking406 Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:14 pm
Change

I found on their website that you can sign up for the trial version (15 day license) for the Octane version of LightMap.. Worth a try but looks to be a steep learning curve.. I haven't been able to find a guide or how-to integrate Lightmap with Octane (or Poser) to be useful..

Does anyone know of such that exist and point to where it can be found?

Thanks!
Seaking406
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2016 9:42 pm

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby gold » Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:44 am

gold Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:44 am
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby face_off » Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:49 am

face_off Thu Jan 18, 2018 6:49 am
I don't have any of those products, so unsure if they are usable in Poser - sorry.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12495
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Options to change LIGHTING?

Postby gold » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:52 pm

gold Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:52 pm
Thanks,

we really need accessories like that --- If anyone here can invent them.
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:57 am [ UTC ]