OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]
Smith Micro Software Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby wimvdb » Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:24 am

wimvdb Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:24 am
The latest build installs fine now, no more admin privileges needed like in build 82
Thanks!
Configuration: Windows 10 64bit Creators Edition, I7 6850K, 128GB, 2 GeForce 1080ti, P11 Pro SR6
wimvdb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:39 pm

face_off Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:39 pm
I have updated the TEST/STABLE installers at the top of this thread with:

3.7.0.85
- Compiled with Octane 3.07
- Fixed issue where the Misc category on the LiveDb was not showing the correct materials

The Subscription version of the above build should be available from the Subscription download area in the next few days.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12697
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Zay » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:02 am

Zay Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:02 am
When checking Nodegraph to edit material (in the nodegraph editor) and unchecking and rechecking again I get this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 2199, in EventNodeGraphCheckBox
WindowsError: exception: access violation reading 0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF


Checking and unchecking the Nodegraph again will give another error:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 2205, in EventNodeGraphCheckBox
WindowsError: [Error -529697949] Windows Error 0xE06D7363

When you again edit the node graph there might be no material connected to Material Out or there's no Material Out at all. Also the material itself might be gone.
It's very unstable.
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 388.13| Modo/ZBrush/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:15 am

face_off Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:15 am
When checking Nodegraph to edit material (in the nodegraph editor) and unchecking and rechecking again I get this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 2199, in EventNodeGraphCheckBox
WindowsError: exception: access violation reading 0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF


Checking and unchecking the Nodegraph again will give another error:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser 11\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 2205, in EventNodeGraphCheckBox
WindowsError: [Error -529697949] Windows Error 0xE06D7363

When you again edit the node graph there might be no material connected to Material Out or there's no Material Out at all. Also the material itself might be gone.
It's very unstable.
I could not replicate this issue. Can you pls tell me which version of the plugin you have installed, and provide an exact set of steps which reproduces the problem.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12697
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Zay » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:26 am

Zay Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:26 am
face_off wrote:I could not replicate this issue. Can you pls tell me which version of the plugin you have installed, and provide an exact set of steps which reproduces the problem.

Thanks

Paul


Sent you a PM.
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 388.13| Modo/ZBrush/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Zay » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:20 am

Zay Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:20 am
Since Paul is not getting errors, I'm hoping others in here can help me to fix this error I'm having with the Octane plugin.
I've spent a whole day to figure this one out but with no luck.

The specs:
Recently updated windows 7 64 bit.
Octane for Poser Plugin v. 3.7.0.85
Poser Pro 11 version 11.0.8.34338 - also tried with a 11.0.6 version with no luck
Driver 384.76 - also tried with a newer one (388.13) with no luck.

Poser Pro 11 is a clean fresh downloaded full install.

error.JPG


The error I'm getting is when using the Nodegraph. How to reproduce:
1. Select Andys body in the Material list.
2. Check the Nodegraph.
3. Uncheck the Nodegraph and click OK to "Re-imported Material Body from Poser".
4. If you check the Nodegraph again the first error should popup.
5. If you now hit the Edit button to enter the Nodegraph it should give you the second error.

Here is a video of the errors from my point of view.
error.wmv

Anybody got a clue to why I might get these errors?
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 388.13| Modo/ZBrush/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby wimvdb » Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:52 am

wimvdb Wed Nov 08, 2017 11:52 am
I get the same error.
After the first error, I still can go in edit mode, but the second time pressing the edit node will pop up an error and not allow me to edit.

I am using Poser 11.0.8.34338, Windows 10 - 1709, b 16200.19, Nvidia 387.92 drivers for my 1080ti cards

But I found the culprit.....
After I disabled the DSON addon (moving it out of the Addon folder), the problem no longer occurs
So there is an incompatibility between the Octane plugin and DAZ's DSON plugin (Feb 5, 2014 .pyd date)
Configuration: Windows 10 64bit Creators Edition, I7 6850K, 128GB, 2 GeForce 1080ti, P11 Pro SR6
wimvdb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:07 pm

face_off Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:07 pm
After I disabled the DSON addon (moving it out of the Addon folder), the problem no longer occurs
So there is an incompatibility between the Octane plugin and DAZ's DSON plugin (Feb 5, 2014 .pyd date)
I was actually able to get a similar error whilst working on the Octane 3.08 version of the plugin. Click the Nodegraph checkbox, Click Edit, close the nodegraph window, Unclick the Nodegraph checkbox, then change the material type, and the error occurs. I will investigate further in the next few days.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12697
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Zay » Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:11 pm

Zay Wed Nov 08, 2017 12:11 pm
wimvdb wrote:I get the same error.
After the first error, I still can go in edit mode, but the second time pressing the edit node will pop up an error and not allow me to edit.

I am using Poser 11.0.8.34338, Windows 10 - 1709, b 16200.19, Nvidia 387.92 drivers for my 1080ti cards

But I found the culprit.....
After I disabled the DSON addon (moving it out of the Addon folder), the problem no longer occurs
So there is an incompatibility between the Octane plugin and DAZ's DSON plugin (Feb 5, 2014 .pyd date)


Thanks for checking. Mine is a clean install so I have no addons installed. Still a puzzle to me.
Win 7 64bit | 3.4GHz I7 | 64GB ram | 2x GTX 1080Ti - driver 388.13| Modo/ZBrush/Poser
Zay
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 2:53 am

Re: OctaneRender 3 for Poser (Windows/OSX) [TEST and STABLE]

Postby wimvdb » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:16 pm

wimvdb Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:16 pm
Zay wrote:
wimvdb wrote:I get the same error.
After the first error, I still can go in edit mode, but the second time pressing the edit node will pop up an error and not allow me to edit.

I am using Poser 11.0.8.34338, Windows 10 - 1709, b 16200.19, Nvidia 387.92 drivers for my 1080ti cards

But I found the culprit.....
After I disabled the DSON addon (moving it out of the Addon folder), the problem no longer occurs
So there is an incompatibility between the Octane plugin and DAZ's DSON plugin (Feb 5, 2014 .pyd date)


Thanks for checking. Mine is a clean install so I have no addons installed. Still a puzzle to me.


Just to be sure - Did you check the addon folder?
A clean install will not remove it. So if you install in the same location (and you have not deleted the folder), old addons will still be there.
The Poser installer will only remove the files it know it has installed.
Configuration: Windows 10 64bit Creators Edition, I7 6850K, 128GB, 2 GeForce 1080ti, P11 Pro SR6
wimvdb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:03 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Smith Micro Software Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:31 pm [ UTC ]