Error message

Forums: Error message
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Error message

Postby bpzen » Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:58 pm

bpzen Sat Feb 22, 2014 5:58 pm
Hi Paul,

I am getting this error message when changing a new scene from Indirect Lighting to Path or PMC.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 1325, in <lambda>
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\SetupForm.py", line 1627, in comboBoxNodeType_SelectedIndexChanged
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 407, in ChangeNodeType
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 344, in ReplaceNode
WindowsError: exception: access violation reading 0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF


I close the plugin and reopen and things seem fine (Path tracing is now selected and things render), the strange thing is i am using Poser 2014 and not sure why its referancing my old Poser instance, its still installed but im not using it, both Poser instance have the newest plug in version installed and i reinstalled to make sure.

Any thoughts, I suppose i can remove Poser 2012 ?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win 7 64bit, Titan 6 Gig and GTX770 4Gig, Intel 3.75GHZ, 24Gig RAM, Poser 2014 patched
bpzen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Re: Error message

Postby TRRazor » Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:28 pm

TRRazor Sat Feb 22, 2014 7:28 pm
Hi,

I've had the exact same problem - although I didn't get an error message.
I solved the issue by starting the render first in Direct Lighting mode and then changed the render kernel to pathtracing or pmc while it was rendering.

Maybe this will work for you too ?
W10 64 bit | i7 3770K | MSI Geforce RTX 2080 (8GB) + GTX Titan Black (6GB) | 32 GB DDR3 RAM
REALISTIC HUMAN SKIN SHADING - REDEFINED
RedSpec TGX Hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
User avatar
TRRazor
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 683
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:21 am

Re: Error message

Postby face_off » Sat Feb 22, 2014 10:27 pm

face_off Sat Feb 22, 2014 10:27 pm
I am getting this error message when changing a new scene from Indirect Lighting to Path or PMC.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 1325, in <lambda>
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\SetupForm.py", line 1627, in comboBoxNodeType_SelectedIndexChanged
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 407, in ChangeNodeType
File "C:\Program Files\Smith Micro\Poser Pro 2012\Runtime\Python\addons\OctaneRender for Poser\Node.py", line 344, in ReplaceNode
WindowsError: exception: access violation reading 0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF


I close the plugin and reopen and things seem fine (Path tracing is now selected and things render), the strange thing is i am using Poser 2014 and not sure why its referancing my old Poser instance, its still installed but im not using it, both Poser instance have the newest plug in version installed and i reinstalled to make sure.

Any thoughts, I suppose i can remove Poser 2012 ?

The reference to Poser Pro 2012 is that the plugin was COMPILED on 2012 (on my PC).

I had this error reported before, and never been able to reproduce it. How you deleted you default rendertarget as suggested in http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=45&t=37605?

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Error message

Postby bpzen » Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:50 am

bpzen Sun Feb 23, 2014 12:50 am
hi paul, i did nto do that i will give it a try, thanks
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win 7 64bit, Titan 6 Gig and GTX770 4Gig, Intel 3.75GHZ, 24Gig RAM, Poser 2014 patched
bpzen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fri Jul 03, 2020 8:14 pm [ UTC ]