procedural texture

Forums: procedural texture
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

procedural texture

Postby ArminBeier » Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:29 pm

ArminBeier Fri Feb 07, 2014 9:29 pm
Hi
Is it possible to parent the procedural texture like checks, marble, turbulence to the object I assigned it?
Because when I animate the object with this material settings, it just looks weird. It stays at it's place while the object is moving.
Or can I bake the currect seen setting into a texture map so I can animate it?
examples of what I mean:
10fr.gif

test b 10fr.gif


Thanks
OS: Win7 x64
CPU: i7-4770 @3,40GHz
Mainboard: Z87-Deluxe
GPU: 2x GTX980 Ti Hybrid
RAM: 32GB
HD: 250GB SSD
ArminBeier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:55 am

Re: procedural texture

Postby face_off » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:59 pm

face_off Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:59 pm
Hi

Set the "projection" pin on the procedural texture to "UV".

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: procedural texture

Postby ArminBeier » Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:40 am

ArminBeier Sat Feb 08, 2014 10:40 am
face_off wrote:Hi

Set the "projection" pin on the procedural texture to "UV".

Paul


Sorry, but I don't know where this projection pin should be.
Searched in the online manual, but didn't found anything.
I am using the plugin 1.20.2.1
OS: Win7 x64
CPU: i7-4770 @3,40GHz
Mainboard: Z87-Deluxe
GPU: 2x GTX980 Ti Hybrid
RAM: 32GB
HD: 250GB SSD
ArminBeier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:55 am

Re: procedural texture

Postby face_off » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:09 pm

face_off Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:09 pm
The projection pin is a feature of the latest TEST version of the plugin. You will need to use it to do what you are trying to do.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14037
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: procedural texture

Postby ArminBeier » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:46 pm

ArminBeier Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:46 pm
thanks :)
OS: Win7 x64
CPU: i7-4770 @3,40GHz
Mainboard: Z87-Deluxe
GPU: 2x GTX980 Ti Hybrid
RAM: 32GB
HD: 250GB SSD
ArminBeier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:55 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Jul 02, 2020 10:20 am [ UTC ]