Kill switch?

Forums: Kill switch?
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Kill switch?

Postby gold » Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:11 pm

gold Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:11 pm
Hi,

lately Im getting a lot of Render problems, with large scenes. And everything just hangs
forever.

Is there a kill switch option? To instantly remove Octane from the scene? { badly needed
if not, imho }

thanks
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Re: Kill switch?

Postby face_off » Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:56 pm

face_off Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:56 pm
lately Im getting a lot of Render problems, with large scenes. And everything just hangs
forever.

What video card and NVidia drivers are you running?
Are you running a separate video card for your Windows display adapter? If not, are you using "Low" render priority?

In general, the hang is probably the Windows GUI not responding.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13988
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Kill switch?

Postby gold » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:34 am

gold Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:34 am
oh ok, didnt realize about this control.
I've switched to low priority now.

thank you
gold
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2013 11:02 pm

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon May 25, 2020 3:03 am [ UTC ]