Page 2 of 4

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:38 am
by spartan00j
face_off wrote:
so is there a way to batch render poser scene's all at once yet.
Export all the scenes you want to render to ORBX or OCS, and then render in Octane Standalone. You may need to use some LUA script to load each OCS, render and save the result.

Paul

how do i export all scenes to ORBX or OCS. when i try to export in animation panel. it gives me a abc format

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:59 am
by face_off
how do i export all scenes to ORBX or OCS. when i try to export in animation panel. it gives me a abc format
This will changein the next release, but at the moment, Export Animation gives you an ABC file (with no materials) - so is of limited value (although there is an Octane Standalone script to render the entire aninmation - and, vertice motion blur will render in Octane 2 using this option). The other option is to open the Viewport, then rightclick settings "Export to OCS" - then you can export to OCS or ORBX. The current OCS/ORBX export option is only for a single frame.

The next version of the plugin will allow you to export OCS/ORBX from the "Export Animation" button - and that exported Octane scene will contain the animated geometry in an ABC node - with all materials connected.

Paul

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:03 am
by spartan00j
face_off wrote:
how do i export all scenes to ORBX or OCS. when i try to export in animation panel. it gives me a abc format
This will changein the next release, but at the moment, Export Animation gives you an ABC file (with no materials) - so is of limited value (although there is an Octane Standalone script to render the entire aninmation - and, vertice motion blur will render in Octane 2 using this option). The other option is to open the Viewport, then rightclick settings "Export to OCS" - then you can export to OCS or ORBX. The current OCS/ORBX export option is only for a single frame.

The next version of the plugin will allow you to export OCS/ORBX from the "Export Animation" button - and that exported Octane scene will contain the animated geometry in an ABC node - with all materials connected.

Paul

what about camera view. will it still keep the camera animation made in poser.

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:19 am
by face_off
what about camera view. will it still keep the camera animation made in poser.
At the moment the ABC export only exports the geometry, but the next version will export the camera animation track too.

Paul

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:04 pm
by Andrea1972
You can have a good proxy of a render queue with a command prompt script (at least in Windows). If you write this in a command window :

"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene1.png" -e "D:\Scene1.ocs"

Octane will open up (minimized), load the scene "D:\Scene1.ocs", use the "RenderTargetX" node (which must of course exist in the scene file), render the scene until it reaches 4000 samples, then save it to "D:\Scene1.png" and quit.

If you put several of these commands in a .bat file and launch it, the lines will be executed one by one (Windows will wait the end of each render before launching the next) :

"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene1.png" -e "D:\Scene1.ocs"
"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene2.png" -e "D:\Scene2.ocs"
"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene3.png" -e "D:\Scene3.ocs"

It is not very sophisticated, but it works decently well for me.

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:47 am
by morphious2013
I vote Render Queue also. :)

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 6:18 pm
by spartan00j
Andrea1972 wrote:You can have a good proxy of a render queue with a command prompt script (at least in Windows). If you write this in a command window :

"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene1.png" -e "D:\Scene1.ocs"

Octane will open up (minimized), load the scene "D:\Scene1.ocs", use the "RenderTargetX" node (which must of course exist in the scene file), render the scene until it reaches 4000 samples, then save it to "D:\Scene1.png" and quit.

If you put several of these commands in a .bat file and launch it, the lines will be executed one by one (Windows will wait the end of each render before launching the next) :

"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene1.png" -e "D:\Scene1.ocs"
"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene2.png" -e "D:\Scene2.ocs"
"D:\OctaneRender 2.00\Octane.exe" -q -t "RenderTargetX" -s 4000 --output-png16 "D:\Scene3.png" -e "D:\Scene3.ocs"

It is not very sophisticated, but it works decently well for me.

can you write a step by step on how to do this with octane 1.50

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 11:39 am
by GGBB
Hi

Any news about a render queue in the poser plugin? That would be extremely usefull.

Thanks
G.

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:24 am
by face_off
Any news about a render queue in the poser plugin? That would be extremely usefull.
Hi. A render queue is not something that is planned to be implemented in the Poser plugin in the near future - sorry.

Paul

Re: Render Queue

PostPosted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 11:53 am
by GGBB
face_off wrote:
Any news about a render queue in the poser plugin? That would be extremely usefull.
Hi. A render queue is not something that is planned to be implemented in the Poser plugin in the near future - sorry.

Paul


Thanks for the reply. I will try to write a poser script myself then. Is there a documentation available on the python api used to control the octane plugin from Poser?