Displacment map support?

Forums: Displacment map support?
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Displacment map support?

Postby bpzen » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:08 pm

bpzen Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:08 pm
I think ?I know he answer but wanted to make sure, can octane use/understand the displacement map in a poser texture set up at this point?

Is there a way to get a similar result if not?

thanks
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win 7 64bit, Titan 6 Gig and GTX770 4Gig, Intel 3.75GHZ, 24Gig RAM, Poser 2014 patched
bpzen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Re: Displacment map support?

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:42 pm

face_off Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:42 pm
Not supported, but I think Otoy have said it is planned.

Instead, either increase the bump power (on 1.16 onwards), or you can convert your bump map to a normal map using a free photoshop of GIMP plugin and that will give a similar result (plug it into the "normal" pin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Displacment map support?

Postby bpzen » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:48 pm

bpzen Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:48 pm
thanks paul
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Win 7 64bit, Titan 6 Gig and GTX770 4Gig, Intel 3.75GHZ, 24Gig RAM, Poser 2014 patched
bpzen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:16 am [ UTC ]