alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Forums: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Fri May 24, 2013 6:29 pm

ch0pper Fri May 24, 2013 6:29 pm
I've recently purchased this package, everything works Except a very weird skin material.
It is sort of engraved skin which I thought would look quite nice within octane render this is why I purchased the package.

But I've experimented it for a while and cant seem to get it work.

It works quite fine within poser, but not within octane render I wonder if anybody has any ideas I had to achieve this. Or they've used this vendor before

I cant seem to get it to work in octane render any help would be greeted greatly appreciated

Image

The below pictures were rendered in poser firefly and you can see the results their

Image
Image
Image
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby face_off » Fri May 24, 2013 10:27 pm

face_off Fri May 24, 2013 10:27 pm
At a guess, I would say their skin texturemaps are a mix of a skin map and an etch map, so the plugin is correctly picking up the skin map, but not the etching map. You should be able to get a very good effect with these maps by manually adding the etch map into the standard skin shader.

1) Copy "SkinTorso"
2) Convert "SkinTorso" from glossy to material mix
3) Paste copied material into "material1" (restart the plugin, since I need to fix an issue with pasting materials into material mixes
4) Plug etch map into the mix "amount" and invert
5) For material2, setup the "diffuse", "transmission" and "emission" up as per screenshot below.

Paul
Attachments
etching shader.png
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Fri May 24, 2013 10:40 pm

ch0pper Fri May 24, 2013 10:40 pm
thanks i will wait for the fix and give it a test
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Sun May 26, 2013 12:02 am

ch0pper Sun May 26, 2013 12:02 am
I cant seem to replicate what you are done here for some strange reason. I've played with it for about an hour

is any chance you could upload and send me the poc file and see if I can work out what you've actually done. I'm honestly missing something?

If you can do this. This would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby face_off » Sun May 26, 2013 12:06 am

face_off Sun May 26, 2013 12:06 am
I didn't save the file :-( Flat out getting bugs fixed and patches uploaded at the moment - but can recreate it later. Can you post the Material tab tree screendump - might be something obvious I can spot.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Sun May 26, 2013 12:15 am

ch0pper Sun May 26, 2013 12:15 am
there no rush m8 !

i may have it working i will let you know!
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Sun May 26, 2013 2:28 am

ch0pper Sun May 26, 2013 2:28 am
I managed to get it working sort of but not with colour like you specified. I'm honestly doing something wrong quite White working out.
I know you extremely busy at the moment so I'll leave my settings here and when you have more time if you could help me out. I would greatly appreciate

Image




Image
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby face_off » Sun May 26, 2013 2:40 am

face_off Sun May 26, 2013 2:40 am
Would it be possible to post the material tab screenshot (from the plugin) of torso material pls?
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby ch0pper » Sun May 26, 2013 2:47 am

ch0pper Sun May 26, 2013 2:47 am
see above ! think may have missed it,
W7 64 bit |I7-3970X | GTX 780 X2(6GB) GTX 780TI X2 | 64 GB DDR3 RAM
Real Skin & real hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender/iray - coming soon
User avatar
ch0pper
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:31 pm
Location: uk

Re: alfaseed IIv3Skin problems help

Postby face_off » Sun May 26, 2013 3:02 am

face_off Sun May 26, 2013 3:02 am
Oooops, sorry. You are missing the top level material mix. The key is that the etch texturemap (etch.jpg in my screenshot) goes into the "amount" pin of the top level "material mix". Then material1 is the standard skin glossy, and material2 is the emissive lines.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13831
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Next

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:57 am [ UTC ]