apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Forums: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:15 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:15 am
This error is generated if I try to load a jpg or png into a movie "Video_Source".
Attachments
movie load error.jpg
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:20 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 9:20 am
look here ;)

you have found a error because the file is not numerated !! incredible smithmicro :lol:
Attachments
rendernode.jpg
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:19 am

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:19 am
Wow - there is an undocumented feature if I have ever seen one!

I can load a single jpg if it's numbered, but subsequent images in the numbering sequence don't seem to load or render (and querying the movie name in python gives to texturemap name that you originally selected - not the one for the current frame). But maybe there is another trick to it...

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:22 am

Andygraph3D Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:22 am
great face_off ;)

another problem in poser is the preview about 2d texture "sequence" movie .. all black :roll:
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby face_off » Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:31 pm

face_off Mon Mar 25, 2013 10:31 pm
The image sequence from the "movie" node looks too buggy to use for the plugin. Instead I will add a checkbox in the plugin for image, alphaimage and floatimage nodes called "Image Sequence" where it will load subsequent images from the loaded image (in the format imagename-0001.jpg to imagename-9999.jpg) each animation frame.

I will target the next release for this.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13573
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: apply a video o pictures sequence as texture map ??

Postby Andygraph3D » Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:53 am

Andygraph3D Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:53 am
Good!

many yhx face_off :D
Andygraph3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:25 pm
Previous

Return to Poser


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Thu Nov 21, 2019 11:57 am [ UTC ]