OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:30 pm

face_off Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:30 pm
19:41:01.462: ORC user subscription status could not be retrieved: The server returned a client-side error with HTTP code: 401
I believe that this error was due to a problem on the OTOY servers, and has been resolved now. If you continue to get that error, please report it here and I will investigate further.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13638
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby rajib » Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:13 pm

rajib Sun Apr 21, 2019 12:13 pm
I am posting a link of a bug I found. I have described the issue in this post under V2018.1 viewtopic.php?f=44&t=71080&p=361687#p361687. It effects V4 too.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.12 | Octane 2019.1.4.46 | NVIDIA Driver 441.28 Studio Driver

My gallery here : https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=70965
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby RGUS » Wed May 01, 2019 6:09 am

RGUS Wed May 01, 2019 6:09 am
How to change all materials of clothing particularly to diffused material?

I've had a search for an answer or solution, but couldn't find anything.

It happens with most materials from merchants loaded into DAZ Studio and then rendered in Octane, the material all come out glossy.
Is there a variable or setting that loads material with diffused material automatically?
WEB: http://rgus.deviantart.com/
GPU: 1x Nvidia GTX TITAN 6GB - 436.02
RAM: 32GB
CPU: INTEL Core i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
SOFTWARE: Windows 10 Enterprise
DAZ Studio Pro Edition 4.11.0.383 (64 bit), DAZ Studio Plugin: 4.2.1.44 - Feb 15.2019
User avatar
RGUS
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 1:32 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby wader » Wed May 01, 2019 7:32 pm

wader Wed May 01, 2019 7:32 pm
RGUS wrote:How to change all materials of clothing particularly to diffused material?

I've had a search for an answer or solution, but couldn't find anything.

It happens with most materials from merchants loaded into DAZ Studio and then rendered in Octane, the material all come out glossy.
Is there a variable or setting that loads material with diffused material automatically?


I have not found a way to augment or override existing Daz material -> Octane material mappings which occur from automatic material conversions. Usually I need to tweak a number of automatic conversions, some more than others depending upon how the scene was setup by the content author.

Over time, I have been saving my changes which need to be made frequently into My Presets in the Octane plug-in and have also been building favorite Octane-based materials for common needs (e.g., glass, water, cloths, leathers, rugs, etc.) in a local folder/database that can be used with the System tab -> OctaneRender import -> Materials function.

If you are looking to change a number of surfaces to the same basic material, I have found that drag/drop from the left side of the Octane plugin's Materials tab to the surfaces is reasonably quick - then, tweak each one from there. That's why I keep a number of favorite starting point materials in the My Presets section.
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | i7 4770K | ASUS Z87-WS | 32GB | {Titan X Pascal 12GB + (2x) GTX 970 4GB}
wader
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:38 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sat May 25, 2019 1:10 am

face_off Sat May 25, 2019 1:10 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

4.04.0.44
- Compiled with Octane 4.04

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13638
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby SimonJM » Tue May 28, 2019 4:07 pm

SimonJM Tue May 28, 2019 4:07 pm
Out of curiosity, now updates for Octane 4 have, effectively, ceased, what happens when Daz release an updated Daz Studio with a revised SDK and plug-ins cease to work (unless/until re-compiled and/or any work required to conform to anything new)?
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby itou31 » Tue May 28, 2019 7:22 pm

itou31 Tue May 28, 2019 7:22 pm
I think that we will stuck with the lastest version that works. Else, I think that we will go through Iray for the next Daz Studio 5. :roll:
I7-3930K 64Go RAM Win8.1pro , main 3 titans + 780Ti
Xeon 2696V3 64Go RAM Win8.1/win10/win7, 2x 1080Ti + 3x 980Ti + 2x Titan Black
User avatar
itou31
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:43 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby SimonJM » Tue May 28, 2019 11:31 pm

SimonJM Tue May 28, 2019 11:31 pm
itou31 wrote:I think that we will stuck with the lastest version that works. Else, I think that we will go through Iray for the next Daz Studio 5. :roll:

That suggests keeping, if at all possible, a 'down-level' version of Daz Studio.
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed May 29, 2019 12:07 am

face_off Wed May 29, 2019 12:07 am
Out of curiosity, now updates for Octane 4 have, effectively, ceased, what happens when Daz release an updated Daz Studio with a revised SDK and plug-ins cease to work (unless/until re-compiled and/or any work required to conform to anything new)?
In this case I would probably release an Octane 4 version of the plugin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13638
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby SimonJM » Wed May 29, 2019 9:51 am

SimonJM Wed May 29, 2019 9:51 am
face_off wrote:
Out of curiosity, now updates for Octane 4 have, effectively, ceased, what happens when Daz release an updated Daz Studio with a revised SDK and plug-ins cease to work (unless/until re-compiled and/or any work required to conform to anything new)?
In this case I would probably release an Octane 4 version of the plugin.

Paul

That is good news, thank you.
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Dec 16, 2019 1:19 pm [ UTC ]