Alembic export question

Forums: Alembic export question
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Alembic export question

Postby tikiman3d » Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:21 am

tikiman3d Sat Nov 03, 2018 4:21 am
Hi,

I hope you guys can help with this.

I've successfully exported a small animation from Daz3d with octane as alembic into Octane stand alone then uploaded to the cloud for rendering.

But, when I tried a bigger scene with two planes as soft lights.
SAMPLE 1.png


Then add an emissive material to it in the octane plugin.
SAMPLE 2.png


When I export to the Alembic file to Octane Stand Alone the material is gone, and I don't know how to attach another to the planes. (I've tried the manual)
SAMPLE 3.png


It just seems odd because as you can see in the scene there are other meshes with emissive textures that transfer over.

Thanks

Jim
tikiman3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: Alembic export question

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:56 am

face_off Sat Nov 03, 2018 9:56 am
Try toggling the emitter Surface Brightness. I think the emitters are still emitting light, but it has been scaled down due to being part of a large geometry object.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13098
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Alembic export question

Postby tikiman3d » Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:47 pm

tikiman3d Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:47 pm
After further review...

I checked the graphic node panel and found that the render setting node (in my case called scene 1) was not connected to the alembic node.
sample4.png


Once I did that, it rendered correctly.

So just FYI

Jim
tikiman3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2018 4:14 pm
Location: Pasadena, CA

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:17 pm [ UTC ]