OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:31 pm

face_off Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:31 pm
I have updated the 4.00.0.40 installer at the top of this thread with a fix to the yellow running bar window.

Got the following error while basically switching between Octane tab and the Daz Viewport. Btw. Every time I switched from the Octane Pane to the Daz Viewport, the Octane render window would hang for a few seconds and then continue rendering. This happened a couple of times and then it stop rendering and I saw the following in the System Tab. I was also editing the Materials in the NGE on and off.
Sorry, but I have not been able to reproduce this error. What Nvidia driver version are you using please?

Paul
Last edited by face_off on Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby osiosiosi » Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:36 pm

osiosiosi Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:36 pm
Wow what a suprise :-D

Thx Paul.

Is out of core geo now supported?

I will test everything tomorrow.
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby abayliss » Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:06 am

abayliss Thu Oct 25, 2018 12:06 am
I'm really impressed so far, the responsiveness of the plugin to scene updates is great.

The only issue I've had is with loading the geometry of some of my old scenes that I was using to test the new plugin. With some scenes, the plugin appears to sit there, infinitely loading the geometry. I think the common link between these scenes is that I have used the DAZ geometry editing tool to mark, hide and delete vertices. However, I have not been able to re-create this by doing the same to a primitive. I will do some more testing.
Windows 10 Pro 64bit, i7-8700 3.2 GHz, 64GB RAM
1 x RTX 2080ti (Primary)
1 x GTX 1080ti (Rendering)
abayliss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:45 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby beat578 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:55 am

beat578 Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:55 am
abayliss wrote:I'm really impressed so far, the responsiveness of the plugin to scene updates is great.

The only issue I've had is with loading the geometry of some of my old scenes that I was using to test the new plugin. With some scenes, the plugin appears to sit there, infinitely loading the geometry. I think the common link between these scenes is that I have used the DAZ geometry editing tool to mark, hide and delete vertices. However, I have not been able to re-create this by doing the same to a primitive. I will do some more testing.


I have that Issue too. I created a new scene with just a Genesis 8 Female inside, then it loads very fast and renders very fast. Then I opened another scene, (with a G8F with custom morphs, hair, costum skins), after waiting for 7 Minutes with just the "Building Gemometry" bar, i cancelled the rendering. I installed the lates Geforce Driver, still nothing new. I try the same without the Redspec Shadres to see if there is a difference. (even if I never had Troubles with them Shaders with G3 before and G8 should have less polys and be lighter on the rendering side).
beat578
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:56 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby osiosiosi » Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:31 am

osiosiosi Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:31 am
beat578 wrote:
abayliss wrote:I'm really impressed so far, the responsiveness of the plugin to scene updates is great.

The only issue I've had is with loading the geometry of some of my old scenes that I was using to test the new plugin. With some scenes, the plugin appears to sit there, infinitely loading the geometry. I think the common link between these scenes is that I have used the DAZ geometry editing tool to mark, hide and delete vertices. However, I have not been able to re-create this by doing the same to a primitive. I will do some more testing.


I have that Issue too. I created a new scene with just a Genesis 8 Female inside, then it loads very fast and renders very fast. Then I opened another scene, (with a G8F with custom morphs, hair, costum skins), after waiting for 7 Minutes with just the "Building Gemometry" bar, i cancelled the rendering. I installed the lates Geforce Driver, still nothing new. I try the same without the Redspec Shadres to see if there is a difference. (even if I never had Troubles with them Shaders with G3 before and G8 should have less polys and be lighter on the rendering side).


I have observed this already in 3.08 plugin. Usually it helps to close the Octane viewport and reopen it again. Dont wait for geometry to load. It wont happen.
Cam changes in DAZ viewport also help sometimes to make Octane reload
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby osiosiosi » Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:36 am

osiosiosi Thu Oct 25, 2018 10:36 am
Ok ... what is this about? The scene i was testing is below 6GB big ...

Denoiser and AI light was on.
Attachments
4.0 crash.jpg
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:02 am

face_off Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:02 am
Denoiser and AI light was on.
The error log is indicating that you ran out of VRAM.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:17 am

rajib Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:17 am
face_off wrote:I have updated the 4.00.0.40 installer at the top of this thread with a fix to the yellow running bar window.

Got the following error while basically switching between Octane tab and the Daz Viewport. Btw. Every time I switched from the Octane Pane to the Daz Viewport, the Octane render window would hang for a few seconds and then continue rendering. This happened a couple of times and then it stop rendering and I saw the following in the System Tab. I was also editing the Materials in the NGE on and off.
Sorry, but I have not been able to reproduce this error. What Nvidia driver version are you using please?

Paul


I am using the latest NVIDIA driver - 416.34. Interesting I faced the same errors with the 3.08 just now. Not the hang, but the render failure with the same errors that I posted in my other message. I did not face with with the 3.07 version of the plugin.
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1809) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby osiosiosi » Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:21 am

osiosiosi Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:21 am
face_off wrote:
Denoiser and AI light was on.
The error log is indicating that you ran out of VRAM.

Paul


Yes Paul it does ... but in that image you can also see that octane reports 3229Mb still avaiable. Without the denoiser turned on it runs normal.


In a second scene (image attatched) the denoiser doesnt kick in at all.

I can turn it off and on ... it doesnt start working.
Attachments
denoisernotworking.jpg
osiosiosi
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 9:40 am

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby rajib » Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:26 am

rajib Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:26 am
Paul, the running yellow bar and waiting... status message is resolved. There are still missing data in the status message. Currently showing "... %6 GPU%7". I think the values for %6 and %7 needs to be set.

But this getting the render failure very often.
19:21:55.191: +++++ Plugin running.
19:27:38.177: CUDA error 700 on device 2: an illegal memory access was encountered
19:27:38.177: -> failed to download symbol(stats data)
19:27:38.177: device 2: path tracing kernel failed
19:27:38.179: CUDA error 700 on device 1: an illegal memory access was encountered
19:27:38.179: -> failed to wait for event
19:27:38.180: device 1: path tracing kernel failed
19:27:38.180: CUDA error 700 on device 0: an illegal memory access was encountered
19:27:38.180: -> failed to wait for event
19:27:38.180: device 0: path tracing kernel failed
19:27:38.185: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)
19:27:41.179: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)
19:27:44.179: Render engine failure occured! (WARNING)

nvidia Driver 416.34
Daz Studio 4.10
RAM 128GB
GPU 2080 TI, 1080 TI x 2
Last edited by rajib on Thu Oct 25, 2018 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 10 Pro x64 (1809) | Intel i9-9980XE | DDR4 3200 128GB RAM | 4 x RTX 2080 TI | NVMe M.2 SSDs | Daz Studio Pro 4.11 | Octane 2018.1.3.44 | NVIDIA Driver 430.86 SD
User avatar
rajib
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:57 am
PreviousNext

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:44 pm [ UTC ]