OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [obsolete]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby jmdarko » Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:37 am

jmdarko Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:37 am
First time updating my plugin, do i need to have the Octane 4 RC installed for this to work?
jmdarko
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 10:38 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby face_off » Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:58 pm

face_off Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:58 pm
First time updating my plugin, do i need to have the Octane 4 RC installed for this to work?
No. You only need the same release of Octane Standalone if you are network rendering.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby Witpapier » Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:35 am

Witpapier Sat Nov 17, 2018 4:35 am
Hi there Paul.

Thanx for 4.0, its amazing. I have one problem though, With Genesis 8, the cornia material has no effect. I can apply Live DB materials to it with no effect. Tried existing characters and new base model. everything works except cornea.

Thanx for all your effort.
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:17 am

face_off Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:17 am
Thanx for 4.0, its amazing. I have one problem though, With Genesis 8, the cornia material has no effect. I can apply Live DB materials to it with no effect. Tried existing characters and new base model. everything works except cornea.
Could this be due to the Surfaces Filter? https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=30362&hilit=cornea

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13320
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST]

Postby Witpapier » Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:07 am

Witpapier Sat Nov 17, 2018 10:07 am
Wow... so Noob, thanx Paul. it worked. :D
RedSpec TGX for Poser / OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
Witpapier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:13 pm
Previous

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:48 pm [ UTC ]