Make-up layers?

Forums: Make-up layers?
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Make-up layers?

Postby MyRho » Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:30 am

MyRho Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:30 am
Hi.

I just tried to render a character (Mousso's Raquel for G3/G8) in DAZ via the octane-plugin.
The texture-preset is for the IRay renderengine. I've tested some different layers for the that character. They won't show up in the main viewport but when I try to render using IRay I can see them. But octane doesn't render them - I just get the pure skin without any makeup-layers. I've tested this for both G3 an G8 and with different characters. Strange that a makup shader for G3 Vincenzina by chevybabe is working fine in octane. I can see a tmp-texture in the settings tab for the surfaces in DS; but that shader is for 3DL - those I've tried to use on Raquel are for IRay. Maybe that's the problem and maybe someone here can help me...

Mathias
Intel Core i7 3960X, X79A-GD65 (8D) (MS-7760), 32 GB DDR3-SDRAM G.Skill,
MSI nVidia GeForce GTX 770 4GB TwinFrozr, Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit.

Nihil sum sine sole.
User avatar
MyRho
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:49 am
Location: Hamburg

Re: Make-up layers?

Postby abayliss » Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:45 am

abayliss Mon Feb 12, 2018 2:45 am
Sometimes when you update a surface in Daz, it does not update in the OcDS plugin. Have you tried right clicking and selecting the option to replace the image maps for the relevant surface zones under the OcDS materials tab?
Windows 10 Pro 64bit, i7-8700 3.2 GHz, 64GB RAM
1 x RTX 2080ti (Primary)
1 x GTX 1080ti (Rendering)
abayliss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:45 am

Re: Make-up layers?

Postby mlru » Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:19 pm

mlru Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:19 pm
I don't know how it's with that character, but Kallisto has a separate blush texture. You can save the PNG as PSD (PNG won't work for some reason) and add it via multiply to the basic face texture. You can adjust the strength with gamma.
Maybe Raquel has separate makeup textures (which would actually be quite cool...)

layer.PNG
Win8.1/64Bit | i7-950 | 12GB | GTX Titan 6GB | Driver 375.86 | Octane 3.x | PoserPro 2014 - Plugin 3.x | DAZ Studio 4.9 - Plugin 3.x
mlru
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 9:26 pm

Re: Make-up layers?

Postby TRRazor » Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:10 am

TRRazor Sun Feb 25, 2018 8:10 am
We've already tried to incorporate this into RedSpec.
Only problem is, that the channel, which contains the make-up overlay is currently not targetable with the templating system.

Same problem with outoftouch's hair overlays.

As soon as this happens, we could implement it. This is a problem on the plug-in development side of things, though.

As you've already found out, the current solution is to manually insert the make-up overlay via a Multiply, or better, a Mix Material node.
W10 64 bit | i7 3770K | MSI Geforce RTX 2080 (8GB) + GTX Titan Black (6GB) | 32 GB DDR3 RAM
REALISTIC HUMAN SKIN SHADING - REDEFINED
RedSpec TGX Hair for Poser / DAZ Studio OctaneRender - OUT NOW visit http://redspec-sss.com/
User avatar
TRRazor
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 659
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:21 am

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:37 pm [ UTC ]