loging in

Forums: loging in
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)
Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

loging in

Postby cyprine » Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:55 pm

cyprine Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:55 pm
i feel a lil dumb but i can log the plug in.
after i resolved some problems with my internet connection in general, i went back to daz and the plug in is asking me to be activated.
i've tried using my user name & password form my licence page but it returns an invalid message.
help ?

using daz 4.9 & octane plug-in 3.05.3
User avatar
cyprine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 10:13 am

Re: loging in

Postby face_off » Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:23 am

face_off Fri Dec 15, 2017 1:23 am
Log in with your Otoy username/password - not the plugin license username/password.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12434
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: loging in

Postby cyprine » Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:29 am

cyprine Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:29 am
thanks !
User avatar
cyprine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 10:13 am

Re: loging in

Postby SimonJM » Sun May 06, 2018 1:26 pm

SimonJM Sun May 06, 2018 1:26 pm
I am failing to authorise OcDS (3.07) too - I am just downloading the 3.08 beta version, plus the 3.08 standalone version of Octane . I mention that last to confirm I am using the Otoy username/password and do not have an access/conenction issue ;) Tried with both user name and user email and stlll get same 'Sign-in error' error message indicating it could not connect to the server
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Re: loging in

Postby face_off » Sun May 06, 2018 10:27 pm

face_off Sun May 06, 2018 10:27 pm
I am failing to authorise OcDS (3.07) too - I am just downloading the 3.08 beta version, plus the 3.08 standalone version of Octane . I mention that last to confirm I am using the Otoy username/password and do not have an access/conenction issue ;) Tried with both user name and user email and stlll get same 'Sign-in error' error message indicating it could not connect to the server
I suggest contacted OTOY directly about this, using the Support->Submit a Request button at the top of this page.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12434
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: loging in

Postby SimonJM » Mon May 07, 2018 10:09 am

SimonJM Mon May 07, 2018 10:09 am
face_off wrote:
I am failing to authorise OcDS (3.07) too - I am just downloading the 3.08 beta version, plus the 3.08 standalone version of Octane . I mention that last to confirm I am using the Otoy username/password and do not have an access/conenction issue ;) Tried with both user name and user email and stlll get same 'Sign-in error' error message indicating it could not connect to the server
I suggest contacted OTOY directly about this, using the Support->Submit a Request button at the top of this page.

Paul

Hi Paul,

I had done some poking about and it's NOT the plug-in, it's the actual standalone licensing that is failing, not your plug-in. I am composing a support request now.
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Re: loging in

Postby SimonJM » Mon May 07, 2018 10:28 am

SimonJM Mon May 07, 2018 10:28 am
A bit more investiagtion shows that the fault is at my end, a new wi-fi router seems to be blocking contact to that (account.otoy.com) network:
ping -4 account.otoy.com

Pinging production-sso-webapp-205421376.us-east-1.elb.amazonaws.com [54.165.202.52] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.225.1: Destination net unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.225.1: Destination net unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.225.1: Destination net unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.225.1: Destination net unreachable.

Swapping to another connection (different wi-fi adapter and different ISP):
ping -4 account.otoy.com

Pinging production-sso-webapp-205421376.us-east-1.elb.amazonaws.com [52.0.136.249] with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.

Which whilst still looking like an error, isn't really, as pings are often blocked and will time out, but at least the destination is NOT unreachable :)
SimonJM
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:28 am

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:55 am [ UTC ]