Bug with base geometries and clay rendering on plugin start

Forums: Bug with base geometries and clay rendering on plugin start
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Bug with base geometries and clay rendering on plugin start

Postby larsmidnatt » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:50 pm

larsmidnatt Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:50 pm
When I start the plugin there are two things I have to do each time: click the clay rendering button twice and checking and unchecking the "use base geometries" button.

When I start the plugin it seems defaulted to clay rendering mode. When you click the clay rendering button the render seems to restart and the button indication changes. But it's still rendering clay. So I click it once more and then it actually loads the materials.

Also the rendering always defaults to rendering in base resolution, even if you unchecked it in the past! So you have to click the button and unclick it to trick the system into doing what you want.
Win10 x64 i7 4770K 32GB
1070 8GB + 1060 3GB
DS 4.10 OcDS Latest
User avatar
larsmidnatt
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:28 pm

Re: Bug with base geometries and clay rendering on plugin st

Postby t_3 » Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:54 pm

t_3 Sun Mar 31, 2013 3:54 pm
larsmidnatt wrote:When I start the plugin there are two things I have to do each time: click the clay rendering button twice and checking and unchecking the "use base geometries" button.

When I start the plugin it seems defaulted to clay rendering mode. When you click the clay rendering button the render seems to restart and the button indication changes. But it's still rendering clay. So I click it once more and then it actually loads the materials.

Also the rendering always defaults to rendering in base resolution, even if you unchecked it in the past! So you have to click the button and unclick it to trick the system into doing what you want.

confirmed - a fix is being worked on...
The obvious is that which is never seen until someone expresses it simply

1x i7 2600K @5.0 (Asrock Z77), 16GB, 2x Asus GTX Titan 6GB @1200/3100/6200
2x i7 2600K @4.5 (P8Z68 -V P), 12GB, 1x EVGA GTX 580 3GB @0900/2200/4400
User avatar
t_3
 
Posts: 2871
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 5:37 pm

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:34 pm [ UTC ]