OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]
DAZ Studio (Export Script Plugin developed by Tugpsx; Integrated Plugin maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:10 am

face_off Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:10 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

2020.1.5.55
- Compiled with Octane 2020.1.5
- NOTE: Octane 2020.1.5 contains a bug fix which may resolve a crash that was happening with the DAZStudio plugin
- NOTE: I am still in discussions with DAZStudio as to why the DAZStudio beta will not shutdown if the Octane plugin is installed. Please see https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/comment/5947971 for details. Unfortunately it appears at this stage to be a bug in DAZStudio which DAZ3d would need to resolve.

Make sure to use a NVIDIA Studio driver with version at least 451 to use this version.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Tugpsx » Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:20 am

Tugpsx Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:20 am
Thanks for the update.
Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Hun73rdk_1 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:16 am

Hun73rdk_1 Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:16 am
So i do not need to bang my head in the keyboard anymore over daz not shutting down when Octane is active.
no need to try and reinstall and disable all other plugins i can see that makes me happy its not my install that is at fault keep up the good work
Hun73rdk_1
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Banti » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:52 am

Banti Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:52 am
Hun73rdk_1 wrote:So i do not need to bang my head in the keyboard anymore over daz not shutting down when Octane is active.
no need to try and reinstall and disable all other plugins i can see that makes me happy its not my install that is at fault keep up the good work

Well this is DAZ-sided bug and isnt fixed yet if i read face_off's post correctly.

Also i am having an issue where when i hit final render, then save the render and close the viewport, the octane plugin/pane is disabled and i have to make a new scene or restart DAZ. I am not sure if this is a new problem or not tho.
Banti
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 9:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Sep 22, 2020 2:05 am

face_off Tue Sep 22, 2020 2:05 am
Also i am having an issue where when i hit final render, then save the render and close the viewport, the octane plugin/pane is disabled and i have to make a new scene or restart DAZ. I am not sure if this is a new problem or not tho.
I was not aware of this issue. I will add it to the TODO list.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Tugpsx » Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:29 am

Tugpsx Wed Sep 23, 2020 4:29 am
Banti wrote:
Hun73rdk_1 wrote:So i do not need to bang my head in the keyboard anymore over daz not shutting down when Octane is active.
no need to try and reinstall and disable all other plugins i can see that makes me happy its not my install that is at fault keep up the good work

Well this is DAZ-sided bug and isnt fixed yet if i read face_off's post correctly.

Also i am having an issue where when i hit final render, then save the render and close the viewport, the octane plugin/pane is disabled and i have to make a new scene or restart DAZ. I am not sure if this is a new problem or not tho.



Simply add the following to a batch file that sits on you desktop to quickly kill the DAZ task

Code: Select all
taskkill /F /IM DAZStudio.exe
Dell Win Vista 32 | NVIDIA Quadro NVS135M | Core2 Duo T7500 2.20GHz | 4GB
CyberPowerPC Win 7 64| NVIDIA GTX660Ti (3G) GTX480(1.5G) | 16GB
Tugpsx
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1077
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:04 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Previous

Return to DAZ Studio


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 4 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 6:56 am [ UTC ]