OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Forums: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby trogers » Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:17 am

trogers Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:17 am
Hi Paul,

Quick update, I installed 2019.1.4.115 and it worked flawlessly for saving out a layered EXR from the IPR. I'm happy to send you any technical info you think you'd need to source the issue with 2020.

Best / Travis
trogers
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:00 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:52 am

face_off Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:52 am
Thanks for getting back and sorry for the delay in my reply. I get the error dialog when attempting to save a layered EXR from the corresponding icon at the top of the Octane IPR window in any of the format options (32, 16, ACES, tonemapped or not). It gives me a file explorer window that I can type the file name into, but after hitting save it presents the error. I just tried deleting the plugin from Rhino and I updated to the latest .117 version of the plugin but that didn't solve it for me. Do you have any ideas as to how to either reset things or how I could provide you with any technical info? I'm also running the latest studio drivers for my Nvidia 2080Ti (Studio 441.66).
Hi - can you please provide a sample scene where this happens?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13997
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby trogers » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:59 pm

trogers Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:59 pm
Hi Paul,

Please find a scene attached. It seems to happen even if I create a very simple single cube scene. Let me know what you find. I can create a screen capture video for you as well if need be. This was using the .117 version, but again .116 was giving me the same results.

rhino_layered_exr_test_octane_2020.zip
(93.84 KiB) Downloaded 30 times


Best / Travis
trogers
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:00 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:48 am

face_off Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:48 am
Please find a scene attached. It seems to happen even if I create a very simple single cube scene. Let me know what you find. I can create a screen capture video for you as well if need be. This was using the .117 version, but again .116 was giving me the same results.
Thanks for providing the scene Travis. That allowed me to reproduce the error, which is fixed in the next release.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13997
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:59 am

face_off Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:59 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

2020.1.0.118
- Fixed bug where saving to multi-layer EXR files was not working

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13997
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby trogers » Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:40 pm

trogers Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:40 pm
Thanks so much Paul, I just installed 118 and can confirm that it's working as expected on my end. I appreciate the quick turn around on the new version!

Best / Travis
trogers
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2019 11:00 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby stonearch.isaacs » Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:11 am

stonearch.isaacs Wed Mar 11, 2020 4:11 am
Hi Simon,

See the CUDA 999 message attached. I have a standalone license, latest Version 3 plugins for Rhino 6, latest Rhino 6 service release, latest NVIDIA driver for my Geforce GTX 1080. I've been using the software with no issues for 5 years and I can usually resolve problems by either reverting to previous versions or updating the software / drivers. Thoughts?

Cheers, Dave :D
Attachments
200311_CUDA message 1.JPG
stonearch.isaacs
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:42 am

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:12 am

face_off Wed Mar 11, 2020 10:12 am
stonearch.isaacs wrote:Hi Simon,

See the CUDA 999 message attached. I have a standalone license, latest Version 3 plugins for Rhino 6, latest Rhino 6 service release, latest NVIDIA driver for my Geforce GTX 1080. I've been using the software with no issues for 5 years and I can usually resolve problems by either reverting to previous versions or updating the software / drivers. Thoughts?

Cheers, Dave :D
Hi Dave. Please see point 7) in the Solution to Common Problems at the very top of this thread.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13997
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby roy_orengo » Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:41 am

roy_orengo Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:41 am
hello,
i'm trying to install the 2020 realease _118 but i receive this error: "This build is not supported anymore. Please update to a newer version."
Thanks,
Roy
Attachments
octane for rhino error.JPG
roy_orengo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:06 am

Re: OctaneRender 2020 for Rhino (TEST and STABLE)

Postby face_off » Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:30 am

face_off Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:30 am
i'm trying to install the 2020 realease _118 but i receive this error: "This build is not supported anymore. Please update to a newer version."
I will post a new build in the next 24hrs to resolve this.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13997
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed May 27, 2020 12:57 am [ UTC ]