OctaneChangePinValue command

Forums: OctaneChangePinValue command
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby fabrizio_s » Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:42 pm

fabrizio_s Tue Jun 25, 2019 7:42 pm
Hi Paul
I'm trying to use "RenderLoadMaterialFromFile" but it seems not to work...is it disabled?

bye

fabrizio
fabrizio_s
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby face_off » Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:15 pm

face_off Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:15 pm
Hi Fabrizio.

Can you tell me specifically how you are trying to run this command (or provide a screenshot). And what plugin version do you have installed please?

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13763
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby fabrizio_s » Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:52 pm

fabrizio_s Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:52 pm
I'd like to create a button in rhino that calls an octane material like this toolbar does (I don't remember who built it). Release: OctaneRender for Rhino6 2018.1.3.109

bye
Attachments
material toolbar.jpg
material toolbar.jpg (16.75 KiB) Viewed 460 times
fabrizio_s
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby face_off » Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:04 pm

face_off Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:04 pm
Thanks Fabrizio.

I am still not clear on which command you are trying to run, and how you are running it.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13763
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby fabrizio_s » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:39 am

fabrizio_s Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:39 am
Hi,
this is what I'm trying to do.
Attachments
materia button.jpg
fabrizio_s
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:47 am

face_off Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:47 am
Hi Fabrizio

It looks like the _RenderLoadMaterialFromFile command does not exist in Rhino6. I suggest asking McNeel what the alternative command for Rhino6 is.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13763
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneChangePinValue command

Postby fabrizio_s » Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:37 pm

fabrizio_s Wed Jun 26, 2019 7:37 pm
ok thanx
fabrizio_s
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:14 pm

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:33 am [ UTC ]