Error, Render not showing in the Octane render Viewport

Forums: Error, Render not showing in the Octane render Viewport
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Error, Render not showing in the Octane render Viewport

Postby andrebonnice » Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:05 am

andrebonnice Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:05 am
When hitting 'open viewport' in Octane the render doesn't show up in the render viewport. It only started happening when I upgraded my Octane to the latest version. See attached image for reference. There are objects in the scene, I've been using the plugin perfectly for a few years now, this is the first major error I have encountered.

Rhino: Version 5 SR14 64-bit
Octane version: 4.00.0.100
Attachments
Octane_Error (rhino).jpg
andrebonnice
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:56 am

Re: Error, Render not showing in the Octane render Viewport

Postby face_off » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:58 am

face_off Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:58 am
Please check that you have a graphics card enabled with Tonemapping enabled in the Devices tab->Open Device Settings panel.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13428
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Sep 22, 2019 6:49 pm [ UTC ]