Safe Frame not working

Forums: Safe Frame not working
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Safe Frame not working

Postby Bendbox » Fri Oct 26, 2018 9:35 pm

Bendbox Fri Oct 26, 2018 9:35 pm
Hi Paul,

I've just noticed another issue . . . but I don't know if this is Rhino or Octane -- the Safe Frame is not working properly. Octane doesn't seem to render according to the Safe Frame. I do have "Sync Octane FOV to Rhino" checked. Anyone else experiencing this too?

Thanks,
Ryan
Win10x64 / i7 6850K / 16g RAM / 4 x GTX1080
User avatar
Bendbox
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby face_off » Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:04 am

face_off Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:04 am
Hi Ryan. Hopefully this version will fix the safe frame problem.

https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloads/plugins/a5/38/6a/ed/OctaneRenderForRhino6_3_08_5_101.rhi

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13287
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby Bendbox » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:09 pm

Bendbox Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:09 pm
Hi Paul,

Is this one different than the 101 you posted yesterday? If not, then unfortunately, it's not fixing the safe frame issue.

I do have "Sync Octane FOV to Rhino" checked by the way. Was there some other change in Rhino6 that i need to also have selected other than the options in the Safe Frame window?

Ryan
Win10x64 / i7 6850K / 16g RAM / 4 x GTX1080
User avatar
Bendbox
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby face_off » Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:31 pm

face_off Wed Oct 31, 2018 8:31 pm
Ryan - the build above is different to the other build (it is more recent).

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13287
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby Bendbox » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:59 am

Bendbox Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:59 am
Hi Paul,

I downloaded and installed the version in your link above -- it is the same number as the previous build btw, just thought I'd mention it in case the wrong version was at that link. Unfortunately, Safe Frame is still not working correctly.

Thanks for your help on this,
Ryan
Win10x64 / i7 6850K / 16g RAM / 4 x GTX1080
User avatar
Bendbox
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby face_off » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:26 am

face_off Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:26 am
Hi Ryan

Can you try this version please (version number unchanged).

https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloads/plugins/04/01/62/b0/OctaneRenderForRhino6_3_08_5_101.rhi

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13287
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Safe Frame not working

Postby Bendbox » Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:49 pm

Bendbox Mon Nov 05, 2018 1:49 pm
Safe Frame is now fixed in this latest build!! Thank you Paul!

Ryan
Win10x64 / i7 6850K / 16g RAM / 4 x GTX1080
User avatar
Bendbox
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:38 pm

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:59 am [ UTC ]