Possible Bug? Plain white surface rendered as black lines.

Forums: Possible Bug? Plain white surface rendered as black lines.
Rhino 3D (Export script developed by SamPage; Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Possible Bug? Plain white surface rendered as black lines.

Postby dohyoungkims » Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:10 am

dohyoungkims Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:10 am
I need some help. I am not sure why my rhino surfaces are being rendered with various thicknesses of black lines.
When I draw a new solid/surface object, it renders fine. And rendering with rhino render and other plugins render normally.

I looked into all various material options/textures/configurations but no answers yet...

Any immediate** help regarding this issue will be appreciated!!!!


Thanks,

Doh Young
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Win 10 64Bit | Geforce GTX 980 TI HYBRID x 2 | i7 6700K | 32GB
dohyoungkims
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:57 pm

Re: Possible Bug? Plain white surface rendered as black lines.

Postby face_off » Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:42 am

face_off Wed Jun 28, 2017 7:42 am
I think this is a scene scaling issue. Try increasing the Kernel->Ray Epsilon, or making the building mesh object a higher polygon density.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13141
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Possible Bug? Plain white surface rendered as black lines.

Postby v-cube » Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:39 am

v-cube Wed Jun 28, 2017 9:39 am
also you can check if your scene is very far away from the origin (0,0,0) . If so relocate everything in your scene, so that the bounding box of your scene is near 0,0,0.
Also check if you are working in the right units ...

good luck

Andreas
4 machines, each with 1 X1070 GTX and 1 X1080 Gtx cards core i7, 32 GB RAM http://www.v-cube.de
User avatar
v-cube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 11:02 am
Location: Aachen, Germany

Return to Rhinoceros 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:04 am [ UTC ]