RTX on/off

Forums: RTX on/off
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Moderator: juanjgon

RTX on/off

Postby BorisGoreta » Sun Dec 20, 2020 2:48 pm

BorisGoreta Sun Dec 20, 2020 2:48 pm
The enable RTX button in plugin options controls RTX only on the master machine or also on the slaves ?

I remember something like RTX is always on on the slaves so which one is true ?
User avatar
BorisGoreta
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1396
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: RTX on/off

Postby juanjgon » Tue Dec 22, 2020 10:16 pm

juanjgon Tue Dec 22, 2020 10:16 pm
To be honest I've never checked it, but as far as I know the master specifies whether RTX is used in the slaves.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8059
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Mar 05, 2021 8:43 pm [ UTC ]