Could the nodes be made smaller?

Forums: Could the nodes be made smaller?
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Moderator: juanjgon

Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby ruuterdetuuter » Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:49 am

ruuterdetuuter Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:49 am
Hi,

Like the header says, could the nodes be made smaller? Unlike the LW native nodes the Octane nodes are way larger.

This mainly for keeping the oversight in the node editor since the current take up so much space.

Just for consideration.
Thanks,
Ruud
ruuterdetuuter
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 8:41 am

Re: Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby juanjgon » Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:20 pm

juanjgon Tue Oct 27, 2020 9:20 pm
I don't think that this could be possible in LightWave. Other applications with modern nodes systems can have folders to organize the input pins and make de nodes smaller, but in LightWave the nodes only have two states: fully collapsed or fully expanded.

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 8059
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby ruuterdetuuter » Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:38 am

ruuterdetuuter Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:38 am
Thanks for the answer, feels like a feature request towards Newtek.
ruuterdetuuter
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 8:41 am

Re: Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby NemesisCGI » Mon Nov 02, 2020 6:46 am

NemesisCGI Mon Nov 02, 2020 6:46 am
The node window does have a zoom function. Is that not good enough?
Win 7 pro 64bit GTX780
NemesisCGI
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:18 am

Re: Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby AndyM1969 » Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:41 pm

AndyM1969 Mon Nov 02, 2020 7:41 pm
ruuterdetuuter wrote:Thanks for the answer, feels like a feature request towards Newtek.


Good luck getting any features looked at by NewTek.
AndyM1969
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:26 pm

Re: Could the nodes be made smaller?

Postby Lewis » Wed Nov 04, 2020 12:57 pm

Lewis Wed Nov 04, 2020 12:57 pm
NemesisCGI wrote:The node window does have a zoom function. Is that not good enough?


He speaks about node size not node window.
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 4 * RTX 2080Ti
RS1 i7 9800X, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 3 * GTX 1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Mar 05, 2021 8:02 pm [ UTC ]