Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Forums: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby spigolo » Mon May 13, 2019 10:24 am

spigolo Mon May 13, 2019 10:24 am
Hello
Im learning Turbulence FD as I have to make a video where fire will be necessary.
I made some tests with the demo version using lightwave native rendering and everything is fine but how do you make the
Turbulence demo work with Octane? I switched the scenes to Octane but even if in the preferences I tell where the plugin is I don't see anything
in the IPR.
Is the trial working with Octane or Im missing some other steps to make it work?

Sorry I couldn't find any info around.

Thanks
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby mikefrisk » Mon May 13, 2019 2:26 pm

mikefrisk Mon May 13, 2019 2:26 pm
I believe the demo does not work with octane, unfortunately.
mikefrisk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:17 pm

Re: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby juanjgon » Mon May 13, 2019 9:14 pm

juanjgon Mon May 13, 2019 9:14 pm
Yes, I think that the TFD demo version doesn't support the external renderers API. Do you get any error in the Octane log file about it?

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 6968
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby spigolo » Wed May 29, 2019 8:08 am

spigolo Wed May 29, 2019 8:08 am
I bought Full licence of Turbulence FD but still I can't see how it works with Octane.

Despite I had the octane volume item to the container and put the ramp node in volume editor I can't see anything.
Have someone a sample scene to look at?

kind regards
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Re: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby juanjgon » Wed May 29, 2019 8:12 am

juanjgon Wed May 29, 2019 8:12 am
Do you have the right TFD plugin .p file path/file in the plugin options panel?

Thanks,
-Juanjo
Attachments
2019_05_29-10_11_46.jpg
Computer Graphics Software Developer
Octane plugin development and support: LightWave and Houdini
User avatar
juanjgon
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 6968
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:01 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Turbulence Fd and Octane simple question

Postby spigolo » Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:56 pm

spigolo Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:56 pm
Hello sorry for the late reply.
I fixed it!
3dsign studio
Advanced visual communication
http://www.3dsign.it
spigolo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:16 am
Location: Florence Italy

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Oct 22, 2019 2:20 am [ UTC ]