Octane Light size

Forums: Octane Light size
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Octane Light size

Postby funk » Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:26 am

funk Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:26 am
Is there a reason why the Octane light is twice as large as a lightwave area light?

I've been converting some lw scenes to octane and each time I replace (or parent to) an area light, I need to set the octane quad light scale to 0.5

I think it would make much more sense to make it the same size as the area light
Win10 Pro 64 / Core i7-975 3.33GHz / 12GB RAM / GTX 1080 Ti + GTX 670 / 2x1920x1200 / MODO 13
"I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live" - Jesus Christ
User avatar
funk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 825
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:24 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Octane Light size

Postby FrankPooleFloating » Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:29 pm

FrankPooleFloating Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:29 pm
Yeah, they are on the big side... always need to scale way down... +1 I suppose. ;)

Is this in a config file somewhere - that we can tweak it manually if desired?
Win10Pro || GA-X99-SOC-Champion || i7 5820k w/ H60 || 32GB DDR4 || 3x EVGA RTX 2070 Super Hybrid || EVGA Supernova G2 1300W || Tt Core X9 || LightWave Plug (v4 for old gigs) || Blender E-Cycles
User avatar
FrankPooleFloating
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1667
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 3:48 pm

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:13 am [ UTC ]