Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Forums: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1
Newtek Lightwave 3D (exporter developed by holocube, Integrated Plugin developed by juanjgon)

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby 3dworks » Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:39 am

3dworks Thu Jul 29, 2010 8:39 am
i'm trying with LWHC build 2015 and after having to hit for each exported OBJ, in the end i'm always getting 'failed to copy obj' error, no matter what scene i'm trying. i'm just using LW object exporter because on mac, with default settings of exporter plugin.

cheers

markus
http://instagram.com/3dworksvisualcomputing

Apple Mac Pro 5,1 with NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8192 MB, 2 x 2,66 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon/ Mac OS 10.13.6 + networked HP Z600 workstation with 48G RAM, Netstor GPU box, 5 x NVIDIA GTX 980ti / Windows 7 pro.
User avatar
3dworks
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 5:08 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby holocube » Thu Jul 29, 2010 11:39 am

holocube Thu Jul 29, 2010 11:39 am
let's debug over skype markus :)

just as a quick test before I can escape the office.. could you load a single object, select it. Open up lscript command in master plugins, in command enter SaveWavefrontObj
press enter and let me know if it exports fine
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby sjonsjine » Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:46 pm

sjonsjine Thu Jul 29, 2010 12:46 pm
can I use it in LW 9.6?
sjonsjine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:20 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby holocube » Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:12 pm

holocube Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:12 pm
my obj writer(win) should work fine in 9.0 or later
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby sjonsjine » Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:56 pm

sjonsjine Thu Jul 29, 2010 2:56 pm
holocube wrote:my obj writer(win) should work fine in 9.0 or later


I get the message, unknown command "Generic_OctaneExportOBJ"

Help......
sjonsjine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:20 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby 3dworks » Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:14 pm

3dworks Thu Jul 29, 2010 3:14 pm
holocube wrote:let's debug over skype markus :)

just as a quick test before I can escape the office.. could you load a single object, select it. Open up lscript command in master plugins, in command enter SaveWavefrontObj
press enter and let me know if it exports fine


yes it does!
http://instagram.com/3dworksvisualcomputing

Apple Mac Pro 5,1 with NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 8192 MB, 2 x 2,66 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon/ Mac OS 10.13.6 + networked HP Z600 workstation with 48G RAM, Netstor GPU box, 5 x NVIDIA GTX 980ti / Windows 7 pro.
User avatar
3dworks
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 5:08 pm
Location: Berlin

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby holocube » Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:36 pm

holocube Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:36 pm
sjonsjine wrote:
holocube wrote:my obj writer(win) should work fine in 9.0 or later


I get the message, unknown command "Generic_OctaneExportOBJ"

Help......

did you add OctaneExporter.p ?
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby holocube » Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:44 pm

holocube Thu Jul 29, 2010 4:44 pm
3dworks wrote:
holocube wrote:let's debug over skype markus :)

just as a quick test before I can escape the office.. could you load a single object, select it. Open up lscript command in master plugins, in command enter SaveWavefrontObj
press enter and let me know if it exports fine


yes it does!

good, my fault = fix :)
GTX260 Seven 64bit
I'm Superfrog
User avatar
holocube
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 8:45 am
Location: London

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby sjonsjine » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:06 am

sjonsjine Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:06 am
holocube wrote:
sjonsjine wrote:
holocube wrote:my obj writer(win) should work fine in 9.0 or later


I get the message, unknown command "Generic_OctaneExportOBJ"

Help......

did you add OctaneExporter.p ?


yes, I really don't get it
sjonsjine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:20 am
Location: Amsterdam

Re: Lightwave 3D Plugin v0.1

Postby sjonsjine » Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:11 am

sjonsjine Fri Jul 30, 2010 8:11 am
On my other machine, 2nd license, I get the error: MeshNode for rendring "bla-bla.obj" not useable.
sjonsjine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 11:20 am
Location: Amsterdam
PreviousNext

Return to Lightwave 3D


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Thu Oct 17, 2019 6:34 am [ UTC ]