Nested Replicators

Forums: Nested Replicators
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Nested Replicators

Postby lightvu » Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:23 pm

lightvu Thu Nov 29, 2018 2:23 pm
Hi how come I can get nested replicators to render in Modo native (& RayGL) but not with Octane?

Thanks :mrgreen:
lightvu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: Nested Replicators

Postby face_off » Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:18 am

face_off Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:18 am
Hi how come I can get nested replicators to render in Modo native (& RayGL) but not with Octane?
Hi. I have not tried nested replicators, however my best guess is that they would not work, because the plugin will convert the top level replicator into an Octane Scatter nodes, with an Octane Mesh plugged into it for the Prototype. I tried to get Modo to render nested replicators, but could not get it to work. If you send me a scene with nested replicators I can take a closer look.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14231
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Nested Replicators

Postby lightvu » Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:45 pm

lightvu Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:45 pm
Hi Paul.
Thanks so much for the response. I think you are right. Not possible to nest replicators.

PS I love your modo plugin and the fact you have videos in the help documentation!
lightvu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Oct 25, 2020 4:53 am [ UTC ]