OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby lightvu » Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:08 pm

lightvu Wed Feb 13, 2019 10:08 pm
Hi Paul,

When I try to install the latest version of Octane for Modo, the one that is in the first post in this thread, I get an error saying that "Trial version found, commercial version expected"
(And yes I double checked to make sure it was the right link. I am a subscription customer)
lightvu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:02 am

face_off Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:02 am
When I try to install the latest version of Octane for Modo, the one that is in the first post in this thread, I get an error saying that "Trial version found, commercial version expected"
(And yes I double checked to make sure it was the right link. I am a subscription customer)
This is fixed in the next release, which I will post in the next 30 mins.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13206
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Feb 14, 2019 4:20 am

face_off Thu Feb 14, 2019 4:20 am
I have updated the STABLE installers at the top of this thread with:

4.02.1.140
- Compiled with Octane 4.02.1
- Fixed issue there filename outside an assembly were being ignored
- Fixed issue where changing the Mesh Object Color was not live updating in the Viewport
- Fixed issue where the Modo Light Color was not translating to the Octane Toon light color

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13206
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:56 am

face_off Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:56 am
I have posted an experimental TEST build of the plugin with Octane 2018.1 at the top of this thread.

2018.1.0.141
- Compiled with Octane 2018.1 RC6
- Added the Cryptomatte render passes as per Octane 2018.1
- Added additional Octane 2018.1 Kernel pins
- Added support for Octane 2018.1 Vertex Attributes. Assign an RGB, RGBA or Weight map to a Modo Mesh, and then set Live Geometry Update ON for that mesh. Then create an Octane Override for the mesh material group and plug a Color Vertex Attribute or Greyscale Vertex Attribute into a texture pin. A Modo Shader Tree "Vertex Map Texture" can also be added to the Schematic and plug the vmap channel into the "Name" pin of the Octane Vertex Attribute node.
- Added the 2018.1 Vectron geometry item. To use this, click the Modo Mesh item "Add Mesh to Schematic" button. Then add a "New Geometry"->"Vectron" from the OctaneRender layout onto the Schematic and plugin the Vectron output into the Modo Mesh "Octane Geometry" channel. IMPORTANT: Live Geometry Update must be enabled on the Mesh item to render the Vectron
- Overhaul of the capturing of Modo changes and reflecting them in the Octane Viewport. More changes should now be detected, and slight performance gain
- Fixed issue where Meshes were not rendering if Render was ON for the Mesh but the visibility was OFF
- Modo Mesh Octane ORBX Proxies can now be used as instance and replicator sources. IMPORTANT: Live Geometry Update must now be enabled on the Mesh item to select and render an ORBX proxy. If a Modo Mesh item has both a proxy assigned and a Vectron connect, the Vectron is loaded
- The Octane 2018.1 Volumetrix Spotlight has not yet been implemented

As with all TEST builds, please use with caution on your commercial scenes.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13206
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby funk » Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:08 pm

funk Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:08 pm
Thanks Paul
Win10 Pro 64 / Core i7-975 3.33GHz / 12GB RAM / GTX 1080 Ti + GTX 670 / 2x1920x1200 / MODO 12
"I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live" - Jesus Christ
User avatar
funk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:24 pm
Location: Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Fredrikvictorhugo » Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:34 pm

Fredrikvictorhugo Wed Mar 06, 2019 4:34 pm
Hi Paul.

Having a performance issue with 2018.1.
Exact same scene and modo version.

This link is with Modo_4_02_1_140_64bit plugin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2qzj5akjtwo6r ... 1.mp4?dl=0


And this link in with 2018.1 plugin.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1khlso1hs7ckt ... 2.mp4?dl=0

The issue so far seems to be with heavy scenes.

/Fredrik
Fredrikvictorhugo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:42 pm

face_off Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:42 pm
Fredrikvictorhugo wrote:Hi Paul.

Having a performance issue with 2018.1.
Exact same scene and modo version.

This link is with Modo_4_02_1_140_64bit plugin
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2qzj5akjtwo6r ... 1.mp4?dl=0


And this link in with 2018.1 plugin.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1khlso1hs7ckt ... 2.mp4?dl=0

The issue so far seems to be with heavy scenes.

/Fredrik
Hi Fredrik. Can you please send me that scene and I will try to identify the problem.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13206
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Hesekiel2517 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:52 am

Hesekiel2517 Thu Mar 07, 2019 11:52 am
Wow, thank you!
Hesekiel2517
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:57 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby Fredrikvictorhugo » Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:50 pm

Fredrikvictorhugo Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:50 pm
Hi Paul.. I sent you a private message with the file and the password.

/Fredrik
Fredrikvictorhugo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 3:03 pm

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:31 am

face_off Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:31 am
Having a performance issue with 2018.1.
Exact same scene and modo version.
Thanks for sending through the scene. I have identified the problem, but a solution will take some time to implement. I hope to have this resolved in the next release (mid-next week).

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13206
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue May 21, 2019 5:04 am [ UTC ]