Interface Request - Adding a few items to the layout

Forums: Interface Request - Adding a few items to the layout
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Interface Request - Adding a few items to the layout

Postby quilmequick » Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:18 pm

quilmequick Wed Dec 06, 2017 3:18 pm
Hi Paul,

Would it be possible to add a few items into the interface for the OctaneRender TAB layout as a default?

Lists, info and statistics panels (maybe just use the Properties, Channels and Lists layout that is the default modelling layout) (having the vertex map list is a must)
Also the top bar (where the Plugin shelf is).

It would really reduce the time spent jumping between layouts.

Thanks

Quil
quilmequick
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:56 pm

Re: Interface Request - Adding a few items to the layout

Postby face_off » Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:56 pm

face_off Wed Dec 06, 2017 9:56 pm
You can do this yourself by adding your own Kit which loads after the Octane plugin. Pls see https://docs.otoy.com/ModoH/ModoPluginManual.htm#Modo/AddingaSeparateKitfor.htm%3FTocPath%3DInstallation%2520and%2520Overview%7C_____9 for details.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:30 am [ UTC ]