OctaneRender 2 for Modo [STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 2 for Modo [STABLE]
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.23.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:53 pm

face_off Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:53 pm
where is the demo for 901?
Hi Jagger. http://home.otoy.com/render/octane-render/demo/->Download MODO 901. I will ask Otoy to change the wording so it's more obvious that it's the Windows version.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.23.2 [STABLE]

Postby RobSteady » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:25 pm

RobSteady Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:25 pm
Would be great if you could zoom into the render where the mouse pointer is at.
Seems like it's always zooming into the center.
Octane for 3ds Max v2.21.1 | i7-5930K | 32GB | 1 x GTX Titan Z + 2 x GTX 980 Ti
User avatar
RobSteady
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:33 am

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.23.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:03 pm

face_off Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:03 pm
Would be great if you could zoom into the render where the mouse pointer is at.
Seems like it's always zooming into the center.
This has been requested before, and it's on the list to do. I'll try to get it into the next release.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo (Windows) 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:05 am

face_off Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:05 am
I have refreshed the STABLE installer downloads at the top of this thread to release 2.24.2.88 (the current TEST build). Pls see the TEST thread for release notes.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:16 am

face_off Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:16 am
I have refreshed the STABLE installer downloads at the top of this thread to release 2.24.2.89 (the current TEST build). Pls see the TEST thread for release notes.
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby v1adut » Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:21 am

v1adut Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:21 am
Hi Paul,
I am curios if modo 902 camera features will be suported on octane render. I mean the camera match features.
v1adut
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:47 am

face_off Sun Dec 27, 2015 9:47 am
I am curios if modo 902 camera features will be suported on octane render. I mean the camera match features.
The plugin should already pick up the Modo camera position fro the camera matching process, so it should be supported in the current version of the plugin.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby v1adut » Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:33 pm

v1adut Sun Dec 27, 2015 8:33 pm
face_off wrote:
I am curios if modo 902 camera features will be suported on octane render. I mean the camera match features.
The plugin should already pick up the Modo camera position fro the camera matching process, so it should be supported in the current version of the plugin.

Paul


does it keep the background image ?
v1adut
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:06 pm

face_off Sun Dec 27, 2015 11:06 pm
does it keep the background image ?
To view the background image in the Viewport, set the background image in the Kernel settings. Octane will not save the background image in the saved EXR/PNG, so you need to overlay your render onto the background image in Photoshop, Gimp, Nuke, etc.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for Modo 2.24.2 [STABLE]

Postby v1adut » Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:06 pm

v1adut Mon Jan 18, 2016 1:06 pm
Hi Paul

is this 2.42.89 the last version for the octane render 2?
v1adut
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 4:27 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 5:26 pm [ UTC ]